Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2009 - 11:10 p.m.
"welcome to the wonderful world of mac"

Hey Journal!

WE GOT A MAC!!! Yes, that's the highlight of the day.

I got up this morning and headed off wo work. I had a bad day, there was way too much to do. It was like, I had so much work to do that I barely got anything done, and I HATE days like that.

Steve and I measured all of the floor space in the clubhouse for new carpet, and then I did it again with Dan's mom to compare the results. They came out to be very similar.

For lunch I had chicken fingers.

At about 3:00, Dan's dad noticed that the guard booth near the entrance to the golf course had broken windows. Upon closer examination, we learned that it was SHOT... as well as two of the nice lantern lights at the entrance.

He called the police, and I looked back on the cameras to the night before. We watched, and found that a local youth had come by on his bicycle carrying a long BB gun in his pants, and then got off the bike, shot out our front lights, then walked toward the guard booth, shooting out all the windows! It was insane. The policeman took a report, and then I headed home at 5:30.

When I got home, I had a TV dinner, and Dan and I started watching Greek. We stopped halfway through.

Now, we have been considering getting a mac for a while, but we never took the plunge. We just wanted to get it, but I'm always so uncertain about big purchases! I think the only thing I don't get uptight about spending a lot of money on is vacations. Especially Disney vacations!

I'm sure at some point in the past I've mentioned this here, thought I'm not sure when... Ever since i was little, whenever I would get something "big," I would get home and immediately start questioning my decision. Do I really need this? Was it worth the money? Should I have gotten it? Should I return it??

Anyway, I talked to Kristen McD earlier in the day about what kind of mac to get, and what some of the benefits of it are. She gave me lots of encouragement to get one.

So, when I got home, Dan and I went to the mall and went for it. We wound up getting a different one than we had planned on, it was a little more money, but it seemed that for the extra money we got a lot more.

It was very exciting, and I am so happy we have our FIRST Mac!! Woo Hoo! We got a new iMac, they just came out last week!

So, of course, you can imagine the anxiety I'm feeling. I just hope it goes away soon! Pit in the stomach buyers remorse. Always.

In fact, that was the first thing my mom said when she heard. She told Dan... "You know he's not gonna sleep tonight.. right?"

Alas, we got home and set it up, it's super cool. Now I just have to figure out how to transfer my iTunes library!

I just took a shower and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com