Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2009 - 10:14 p.m.
"shiny shoes"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Oh the joys of a Monday. It was foggy and weird outside.

I stopped at the PO Box and arrived before the Post Office was open, so I sat in my car and patiently waited.

Work was uneventful in the morning. I worked on some things I had to finish from last week. I had to make new price schedules for the months of November and December since we are lowering our guest prices starting tomorrow.

I did some CPC stuff, and worked on a million other little things.

I then took a little break from the craziness and cleaned my shoes. I brought my sneakers with me and I magic erasered them until they were shiny and new looking! Woo Hoo. They really look 100% better! They were all brown and dirty, and now good as new!!

Anyway, for lunch, Dan picked me up and we went to Price Club to get some Pizza. On the way there we were listening to Howard, and he was talking about the DogCatemy Awards. Sadly, his encounter with Dan did not make it to the radio.

In other news.... my wireless keyboard and mouse that came with my iMac... the Keyboard is reporting that it still has 100% of its battery while the mouse only has 77%! I am very concerned with the seemingly rapid drain of my mouse battery! I don't wanna change these batteries for at least a year.. or else the Magic Mouse isn't worth it! lol

Back to work... The afternoon was full of CPC fun, with Karen and this lady who wouldn't stop calling me.

I departed at 5, and headed home. It was dark and depressing. The new way.

There was an accident on 111, I got home around 5:40. Watched some of the news, and then ate my leftover pancakes for dinner.

Dan and I watched Desperate Housewives from last night, then I took a shower, and we watched Heroes.

Now, I have to get to bed... Orthodontist appointment! I am so not optimistic, but at the same time I am secretly hoping tomorrow will be the day. I mean, I hope he looks in my mouth and says the braces are READY to come off, and then takes them off right then and there! However, he may look and think they're ready, but want me to schedule a new appointment. OR he may look and give me his trademark, "one more month." So, we just have to wait and see.

BED TIME! Ding!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com