Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2009 - 10:21 p.m.
"swine swine stay away"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. There was some crazy traffic just before I got off the Northern. As I passed, I saw it was a three car accident in the left lane. However, before and after that traffic was good.

Since Diane didn't come in today due to the return of the swine flue to her family, I worked on closing out yesterday in F&B and got everything ready for Dan's dad to go to the bank.

I had a ton of stuff I wanted to get done, and I am happy to say that almost all of it DID get done! Woo Hoo!

I got three phone-in payments for Deposits... which was a good thing.

For lunch, I had one of the specials today, the Chicken Parm Hero! It was very enjoyable.

Diane was planning to come back to work tomorrow, so on the way home, I stopped at Target to get some Emergen-C so I could get myself ready to combat her germs! haha. However, later in the evening, Dan's dad said that she ISN'T coming in tomorrow afterall! Which means we get an extra four days Diane and Sickness free! Woo hoo. lol

I'm glad I got my Emergen-C though.. I ran out just before we went to Disney and kept meaning to buy more.

I then stopped off at my house and visited my mom and grandparents. My grandma made me chicken soup, and then I helped her upload her pictures to Snapfish.

Dan had to work late again tonight.. he had a conference thing in Port Jeff.. and I went out for ice cream with Kristen, who started her new job just yesterday!

Dan, Me, and Kristen met there, and we had one of our classic ice cream socials! :) Just like old times. Sadly, Judy was leaving as we pulled in.

PS- I love that the spell check wants to change Snapfish to "Snappish." Cause I always use the word Snappish. lol

Anyway, after our time at Friendly's we came home and I took a shower, and got ready for bed!

Now it's time for sleep!

I am sooooo happy tomorrow is Friday! I CAN'T WAIT for the weekend!! It's been a long week... but at the same time, it kinda flew by... weird.. lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com