Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2009 - 10:21 p.m.
"let the decorating begin" or "beach glass"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 11:00 and didn't have anything to eat for breakfast! We decided to go out to iHop, and called Dan's mom to see if she wanted to come with us! She did, so we got ready and went over to pick her up, then off to iHop.

We had a good breakfast. I got the 2x2x2 .. and no... I still am not sure exactly how to pronounce that. Is it "two by two by two" or "two two two"?? Or something else???

Our food took a long time to come out, and our waitress was about 8 feet tall... It was good times though.

After breakfast, we went for a walk at Sunken Meadow. It was really warm today for the end of November. I just had my jeans and a hoodie. I brought my gloves, but I didn't even need them! We walked down the boardwalk, and then onto the beach for a while looking for beach glass! I got some good ones! :) I really really wanted to find a blue one, but unfortunately, we didn't come across any. Apparently, they are the rarest.

We came home, and Dan went around to talk to people who live here about the upcoming shareholder meeting, and to express his interest in running for the board! While he was out doing that, I cleaned up around the house, and my mom came over to deliver the rest of our Christmas decorations! I hung up the wreath, and did some other random stuff.

When Dan got back, I played some Mario, and then we watched last week's Ugly Betty. I really like this show.. I hope they don't get rid of it. They need to move it back to a normal day, also. Friday is just weird. I never can watch it when it's actually on.

After that we decorated a little, put the garland around the table, hung up the big stockings! It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!!! :)

I can't wait to go get our tree! I wanna do it soon!

Then I took a shower, and afterwards watched the beginning of a show that was on HGTV about how Disney World does its Christmas decorations!! We only had time to watch the beginning, but they showed the massive warehouses where they keep the Christmas stuff, and talked about how they start working on all the decorations for next year in January!! I wish I could go there to see it in Christmas mode! That would be amazing!!

We stopped early to watch Desperate Housewives. Good episode. I can't believe Carlos is going to be such a beast! Crazy.

Tomorrow it's back to work... and so ends the wonderful four-day weekend!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com