Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2009 - 11:02 a.m.
"the ernie pine" or "return mail"

Word up, Journal!

This morning I got up and found that I had a slight sore throat. Ugh. I don't know if I'm getting sick, or if it's getting better.

I got to work, and entered a new member, did some random stuff. Then, in the mail, we got a Christmas card... so Dan's dad decided we should display them in the office. We hung a string over Diane's door and it now has one card on it.... hopefully more to come!

Then in the afternoon, I went out to the PO Box to (hopefully) pick up that mail that got taken yesterday! Luckily, it WAS returned to the PO Box, and even though I had opened it, someone at the post office was nice enough to tape it shut, and everything was still inside!

Then I went to get gas in my car, and then over to Target to get a special treat for our office at work. My gift to Colonial this year...a 3 foot "Ernie Pine" Christmas tree! I was in the store, and looking for an inexpensive tree. They had two... both regularly $25, on sale for $20! I kept going back and forth between the one with colored lights, and the one with white lights. Both looked good... White was Tree #3 and color was tree #4. I look below the table and there were a ton of #3, but not a single #4 to be found... but then I spotted the lone #4 (color) on the other side. So, I figured since there was just one left, I had to go with the color.

I got it back to the office and set it up! It's very nice... one question though... What is an Ernie Pine??? We were all trying to figure it out! We couldn't find anything about it online, either. The tree has two different kinds of branches on it. It has ones that look like regular Christmas trees, and also has ones that look like pine needles.

For lunch I had one of the specials today, the Sweet and Sour Chicken. I was expecting something like the Chicken Balls I get from our Chinese place, but they were really just little strips of chicken. I got it with out the sauce (as I usually do) but the chicken was REALLY dry, so it was kinda disappointing.

I departed at 5 and got home pretty quick... no traffic. I turned out the lights and layed on the couch with my blanket... I wasn't feeling too good. The sore throat was really getting to me. I rested a while, watched the news, and then played a little Mario! I beat the game last night, and now I have to go back and collect all of the star coins so I can unlock the secret levels in World 9!

Then Dan and I watched the rest of our Disney Christmas show... it was good, and now really makes me want to go to Disney to see their Christmas decorating!!!

I took a shower, we watched Gossip Girl, and then Obama, and then some crazy crazy man on QVC who was selling pillows and jackets and blankets. He was NUTS.

Alas, I am gonna get to bed early, because I'm not feeling good. I just had some Chicken Noodle O's and I hope I can kick this by tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com