Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2009 - 10:48 a.m.
"no quorom" or "oatmeal = wet cardboard box"

Hey Journal!

This morning... I'm not sure exactly when.. but sometime after 3am, and before 5am, I was woken by two things. 1) The fan in out bedroom stopped, which startled me and 2) an annoying beeping noise coming from the other room. The reason for these disturbances... the power went out! I layed in bed for a while, but then I couldn't deal with the beeping... so I got up and went into the other room, turned off the computer, and then got a drink of water, and then called LIPA to report the power outage. In the middle of my call though, the power came back on.

So, I went back to sleep, and woke up at 7:52 for work. When I woke up, my throat hurt so much!! I was sooo hopeful that it would be feeling better this morning, and unfortunately it was the complete opposite.

It got much better throughout the day, and actually right now it doesn't hurt at all! It's that morning time that's always worse!

I had cereal for breakfast, and then when Dan's dad got in, we watched the security tapes to look for a member's missing shoes.

In the afternoon, I went out to Staples to buy some little Christmas card frames for the breakfast with Santa this Sunday. I also got a pleasant surprise. I picked up a box of photo paper which was supposed to be 25.00. When I left the store, I thought my total was a little low, so I looked at the receipt as I walked to the car, and noticed that the photo paper was not rung up as 25.00, it was 2.50!! So wild!!

For lunch, I had a hamburger and fries, and then at 5:00, I departed.

I got home and watched the news, and got ready for our shareholder meeting at 7:30! We got two more proxys at the last minute, and were very happy that at this meeting we may actually have a quorum and be able to vote!! We got to the library, and as usual there was a very very poor turnout. Again, we fell short of 1/2 of the shares being represented, EVEN with US representing 6 UNITS!!! UGHHH!! So depressing. So, with no vote, we couldn't elect Dan to be on the board, and so the current board, who hasn't been elected in over 3 years, and has more appointed members than elected members, remains.

After the meeting I was looking at the magazine rack, and there was one called "Natural Solutions" had a sticker on the jacket indicating that it had previously been called "alternative medicine." However, instead of writing Formerly Alternative Medicine, it read, "Formally alternative medicine." That's kinda ridiculous. Formally? Like when it's wearing a suit and tie?

Anyway, after that we went to Target and stocked up on food. We needed frozen dinners, lemonade, fruit punch, and other assorted things. I decided to get Oatmeal and give it a try. Although I have never been a fan of oatmeal, I decided I need something filling to eat that's also good for you... so I went with it.

I got home, took a shower, played some Mario to collect more star coins! I found a few very easily, but some are reallllly hidden away! This is gonna take some skill... or that book that tells all the locations! But I'm not ready to cheat just yet!

After that I had the oatmeal. I ate it... it wasn't HORRIBLE, but it tasted like I was eating a soggy cardboard box. I wasn't thrilled with it, and I totally know why I never liked oatmeal. If I am hungry and need something filling.. I'll eat it to finish this box.. but I can't see myself buying it on a regular basis! Yuck.

Okay, so now I gotta get to bed... I'm getting really tired, and I'm just really happy tomorrow's Friday!... Although I will basically not have a weekend this weekend... on Friday night we're going out to dinner with my mom for her birthday, and then on Sunday I have work all day for Breakfast with Santa.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com