Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2009 - 1:05 a.m.
"mothers birthday dinner" or "stuffed bears grow on dollar trees"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! I got up this morning and headed off to work. Dan's Dad was off today, he went up to Rhode Island for the weekend, so it was a pretty quiet day in the office.

Diane brought in some ornaments for our office Christmas tree! She got some cheap balls at the dollar store, and they are glittery... blue and silver! They're kinda Hanukkah-ish, but at least the tree isn't bare anymore! Noone else has participated in bringing in their ornaments.

On my lunch break, I went to the bank to deposit my paychecks from this week and last week. I decided to take a drive down to the BoA near Panera. I'm not sure which one is faster to get to. The Melville one is pretty close too, but you hit more lights, I think. One day I actually have to time it. I never thank of that. Anyway, for lunch I got chicken fingers.

I departed just a little before 5, and headed home. I wanted to get home and get ready to go out with my mom for her Birthday dinner. Dan was going to meet back home and we would go from there, but he was running a little late, and decided to stop on the way to get my mom's gift card at Panera, so we met at Outback.

It was a very nice dinner! My mom was very happy to go to Outback for her birthday. It's only the second time she's been there! The guy at the table behind us looked EXACTLY like Sully Sullenberger, (if he was about 10 years older)! I got the 6oz Outback Special. I think the 6oz is the same price that the old 9oz used to be. They're gettin stingy. BUT, we had a $10 off coupon that sadly expired just a few days ago, and they were nice enough to honor our coupon! :) Yay!

After dinner, my mom didn't wanna go right home, so we went to the nearby Dollar Tree because Jackie was looking for more little stuffed animals for the Breakfast with Santa on Sunday, and the Dollar Trees she went to were all out of them! So, we arrived at the Commack one, and they had TONS of the ones we needed! It was the MOTHERLOAD!! I stocked up! I got like 30 of them! Some of them even came up as $.50! What a bargain!

We spent way too long in the dollar store, my mom loved the 2/1.00 Greeting cards, and she kept asking "how much is this?" about the items there. I don't think she fully understood the concept.

They did, however, have an EXCELLENT Christmas music soundtrack! It was amazing!

After that, we departed, and Dan and I watched the first 15 minutes of Ugly Betty, and then decided that we needed to go visit Joey. We planned on maybe getting dessert, but when we arrived, we just sat and talked to Joey for a while.... and didn't actually order anything. :P

We left around 12, and now we're home.. we just watched the rest of Ugly Betty. Good episode! I really love this show... I hope that they don't cancel it. I could see that happening. :(

Anyway, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com