Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2009 - 10:48 p.m.
"christmas tree time" or "branchinelli's with re"

Hey Journal!

Another Monday!...but the first Monday this season that we have been completely closed!! I got up and headed off to work, stopped at the PO Box, and when I arrived, I was the only one here! Peace! It was a very productive day. I planned on a getting a ton of things done, and actually, I only got about half of them done, but that's only because I got sidetracked by some stuff that came up as the day went on... so I was very happy.

Dan's Dad and Steve came in around 10:30ish, but then went outside for a while, so I was alone most of the day. For lunch, I met Dan and Joey at Panera. I had my usual Turkey Sandwich with Vegetable soup. I have to say I didn't really like the vegetable soup today. I think my favorite is the Chicken and Wild Rice, and then the Chicken Noodle.

Jackie came by and showed off her cat wounds from yesterday. I don't remember if I mentioned it, but she was trying to get this wild cat from the parking lot into a little cage thing, and it clawed and bit her! So she wound up having to go to the Emergency room last night to get it looked at! It's all swollen and infected!

I departed work at 5 and when I got home, I watched some of the news, and then as soon as Dan got home we turned around and went out to meet Kristen at Branchinelli's for dinner. Re's mom treated us for coming over the other day and setting up her new computer and printer and all that. :) It was a very nice dinner, I got the baked ziti! I have come to the conclusion that I have become a really big fan of baked ziti recently.

So, we had a good time, and then after our dinner, Dan and I went to Home Depot for Christmas Tree timeeeeeee! We met Dan's parents there with their tree transporter rack! While we waited for them to arrive we went to Target and got some stuff, then a quick walk to Best Buy, and back. We picked out a nice tree... It's much bigger than our tree last year, however it's kinda fat a the bottom! It takes up the whole area! It's crazyyyyy! I hope it drinks well... I filled it to the top with boiling water! I hope it is a good and as thirsty as last year's! Sadly, it's nowhere as unique with the crazy top we had last time!

In other news... THE CLOSER CAME BACK TONIGHT!! You know I love The Closer, but its schedule is so random. I never know when it's coming back, when it's ending, the seasons are short, they pop up and go away so randomly. Anyway, It was a good episode as always. Can't wait till next week!

Alas, it's time for bed now! I have an orthodontist appointment in the morning! Grr!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com