Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2009 - 11:03 p.m.
"decorating attempt" or "no glee till april"

I got up this morning after getting 10 hours of sleep, and felt very tired. UGH! I can't get the perfect balance. Oh well.. I guess I'm happier with too much than I would be with not enough.

It was pouring out when I left for work, and the forecast was for crazy rain all day long! I headed off to work, and it was a quiet morning here because the course was closed. Diane didn't come in till 10:45 because her power had gone out, and her alarm didn't go off.

For lunch, I got the Tuscan Panini (no tuscan). When I got in this morning the Christmas Tree lights were on! I guess when I left a little early yesterday, I forgot to turn them off... BUT Diane or Dan's dad didn't do it on their way out, either!

I departed at 5 and there was a lot of traffic tonight on the way home. The rain had stopped in the middle of the day, and it got pretty nice out! When I got home, I watched the news.

I can't believe it's almost time for Charlie Gibson to leave World News!!! It seems like just yesterday that he was taking over for Peter Jennings! How can he leave...he's the best! "Welcome.....to World News..." I'm sure Diane will do a good job, it'll just take some getting used to! AND what's crazier is the changes to GMA!! I think the team they have now, with Sam Champion, Chris Cuomo, Robin, and Diane is perfect! The best they've ever had. So with Diane leaving, they are moving Chris to 20/20 and acting like it's a promotion... and it WOULD be a promotion if it was 1998. But since then 20/20 has become so irregular and irrelevant. Then they are bringing George Stephanopolous to GMA! Now, I like him as the Washington correspondent on World News, I think he does a great job of presenting the stuff that's going on in Washington, and providing political insight, but I don't think he has the kind of personality that's right for GMA... the kinda fun, weird, quirkiness. I don't care about his personal life, or anything like that.

Ah well, we shall see what happens!!! ABCNews.. you never stop surprising me.

Anyway, I was exhausted when I got home from work, but I mustered the energy to clean up a little, and vacuum. When Dan got home we ate dinner...Dan got a pizza... and then we went to work on the tree.

We rotated it, and clipped off some crazy branches, and then we started putting the lights on. We ran into a little problem, however, because this year's tree is a little bigger than the previous two years, and we didn't have enough lights!! We need another strand, and we went to Target to get one, but believe it or not, they were COMPLETELY out of lights. The light shelf looked like someone had ransacked it, and there was like one broken box out icicle lights left.

We came home empty handed, and decided to postpone decorating till tomorrow night! I can't wait to put all the ornaments on the tree!! (I hope we can get the lights!!!!)

When we got home, we watched The Middle, and then started putting our Disney pictures in photo albums! I took a shower, and then we watched Glee! The last Glee episode until APRIL!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME! That's absolutely ridiculous. I get that they need time to make new episodes, but what are they trying to do... kill the show? I mean, this is the kind of thing that killed Lost! You can't do this to people.. it's weird!

After that we started to watch Barbara Walters's 10 Most Fascinating People... but only got through the first two. I disagree with most of the ones they showed... I mean, these people were somewhat in the news, but they were not at all the most fascinating people. The only one I really agree with was Lady Gaga. Just because she had 4 hit songs and was really a big new name this year.. The others were just odd. The wife of that governor??? Why is SHE fascinating?? My other problem with this show is that the interviews are so quick. They JUST start to get to some good questions, and then it's on to the next person! Maybe they need to weed out the list... knock off some of these not-so-fascinating people, and then have more time for each.

Alas, it's time for bed now! Gotta get some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com