Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2009 - 11:03 p.m.
"tools for sale" or "christmas tree time"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and off to work I went. Not too much to say about today, it was REALLY cold out!

For lunch I changed it up a little (okay..a very little) and got Grilled Chicken on white bread! It was a good change though, cause the chicken alone is too plain. I got fries, too, of course.

I departed at 5:00 and went to the storage place with Dan's Dad. This time, I came prepared! I brought some Clorox wipes to clean off the dusty items, and also a pair of rubber gloves so my hands didn't get all cruddy! :) Yeah... I'm crazy.

We took pictures of many of of the old tools, and we're gonna get them on ebay tomorrow!

I got home, and Dan had just arrived a little before me. Since we were unable to find the extra lights we needed for the tree at Target, or Home Depot, or Lowes... my mom brought over an older strand that I had used to decorate the house several years ago. We put them on, and then got to work decorating!

It was fun taking out all the ornaments and seeing them again! There are always the favorites.... my Sesame Street ones that we got a McCrory's in the mall when it was closing. What a great store that was! I loved the little food areas at both entrances, and I always got Super Pretzels there! :) So sad that store closed!

Then there are the favorites that I forgot about, like my Donald Duck one, and the ball with all Disney Characters on it!! Or all the M&M ones!

And the wild/weird ones like the horse that doesn't have a hangy thing!

We had a lot of fun decorating, and it looks great now!! :)

Then we watched Monday's Gossip Girl and I took a shower, we watched the news, and then I had a pretzel... and now I must get to bed! It's getting late!

YAY for tomorrow being Friday!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com