Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2009 - 12:22 p.m.
"course closed" or "looking for lights"

Happy Friday!!

Yesterday totally felt like a Friday, and it was really disappointing that it wasn't. Today didn't feel at all like a Friday, and It was a pleasant surprise at 5:00 when I realized there was no work the next day!

The day went by... not quickly.. not slowing.. just normal, I guess. There was a ton of stuff going on in the office today. We decided to close the course for the season, and sent out two e-mails. The first from Mark, the Superintendent, and then the second from Dan's dad, telling the members that it was closed.

I was also in with Dan's dad and Steve a lot writing letters, and making corrections, and all that.. almost the whole day.

When I got home, Dan and I watched the last hour or so of Good Morning America, which I had recorded because it was Diane's last day! :( It was sad....not so much because the show was sad, but because seriously, this is the best GMA team they've ever had, and I really don't see myself being nearly as interested in George Stephanopoulos and JuJu Chang.

Anyway, after watching that, at about 7:00, we departed and headed over to pick up Scott. Then we went over to Marshall's for him to cash his paycheck, and then for dinner at Ruby Tuesday!

I got a Strawberry Daquiri, and Joey said they put in extra alc. I started feeling it pretty quickly! lol I got my usual sirloin, and unfortunately it was rare, instead of medium, and had crazy pieces of stringy fat running through it! Joey sent over the man with the belt, and he convinced me to get another steak, so I got it to take home with me. Then he came over to tell us that he was taking it off the bill altogether! Woo!

Someone at a table Joey had earlier in the night left him their phone number, so he was texting back and forth with them! Wild!

After dinner, we drove around to check out some Christmas lights on houses! Scott found a list of them online so went to them, and some of them were good and some didn't have their lights on. There was one really good one, but none of them lived up to the crazy house that had TONS of decorations for the past few years. I remember reading in the paper that they weren't doing it again this year, but we wanted to go over and check it out... just to see what they did. They had NOTHING. Not a single light, ornament, or wreath. It's like they were so Christmased out the past few years, they just decided to do nothing at all! I wonder what they did with all those decorations!

Anyway, after that I had to pee really really bad, and we were over by the golf course, so we stopped in there, and I used the facilities. There was a party tonight, and it had just ended, so they were cleaning up from that. I had some hot chocolate, but it was too choclately, so I couldn't finish it. Dan's brother was waiting to get picked up, and so we waited with him. Then we departed.

Then after we left, I got really really exhausted all of a sudden, and apparently we were all pretty tired, so we called it a night, and dropped off Scott, then headed home.

Now it's time for SLEEEEEEP!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com