Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2009 - 11:05 p.m.
"the secret garden" or "cruise planned."

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 10:30, and Dan went out to get some breakfast for us from McDonald's! I had "Hot Cakes with Sausage" and a hash brown! Woo!

For about two hours, we watched The Secret Garden which was on TCM. It was the old old version. Surprisingly, for such an old movie, it was very good. The dialogue was a little weird, but other than that, I thought the story was pretty well told.

I know when I was little my grandma wanted me to watch The Secret Garden with her, and she rented it, and we watched it... I'm not sure if it was this version though... although I think it probably was, because I could imagine her being familiar with this version.

Anyway, after the movie, we got ready, and took a showers, and all that, and then at 2:30 we left to go to the Christmas presentation at church, which my mom got tickets for.

I was hoping, as I do every year, that they would have realized that it's Christmas time, and people are coming to see the story of Christmas. However, I was mistaken. They sang songs that I had never heard of before (and I suspect most people had not heard of!), rather than traditional Christmas songs. They put on a mockery of the parts of the story of Christmas, and didn't even go into the explanations and real story. It was just so....disappointing.

Alas, when we left, it was pouring! We ran to the car with our umbrellas, and waited till we could make a break from the parking lot!

We departed and went to Best Buy to get this converter thing so I can record clips from old videos onto the computer! On the way, we went to Wendy's and got a snack of Chicken Nuggets, cause we were soooo hungry!

Then we went over to Dan's parents house to discuss our vacation plans. We got takeout italian, and then began to plan our cruise. It was much harder than you would think, trying to meet all the criteria... It took FOREVER, and we went back and forth on so many ideas. Finally, out of nowhere, a cruise we had not seen before came up, and it went to all the perfects ports of call, and was the right length, left from the right place, was on a new ship... PERFECTION!

So, after that we hurried home, and now its time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com