Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2009 - 10:04 a.m.
"dan's work party" or "free agent karen"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Tuesday, but I didn't have time to write my entry! So here I am to fill you in on what you missed!

Work was good, a pretty quiet day. Two parties in the restaurant, and most of the day was spent printing, sorting, stuffing, and mailing the invoices for the 2010 DUES! It's that time already!

The rest of the day I spent helping Karen with her new "Free Agent Go" drive for her computer! (to put her iTunes library on!)

For lunch I had the full chicken parm, on a regular plate and all... very good.

When I got home, I took a shower and got ready for Dan's work Christmas Party.

It was a pretty good time, although it wasn't super exciting. They invite their clients, so all the people who work there spend the whole time talking to the clients, and it makes it more "work" and "fun" for the employees. While Dan was making the rounds and socializing with his clients, I hung out with Dan's parents who come to represent Colonial, and Mike, Annette, and the cemetery crowd!

I talked to Annette about her Disney trips, and our Disney trip... and how things are going at good old CS.

The food at Chateau Briand was not so good. It was kinda crappy actually. I didn't eat much, but I had filled up on some leftover Arroz con Pollo before leaving, so I was okay. I also had ice cream for dessert.

The raffles were alright this year, but they weren't the BEST prizes, and they dragged on. The problem is, they started with the good prizes, and ended with the lesser ones. That made for a decline in enthusiasm!

We left at about 10:45, got home, and I was sooo soo exhausted. I was hungry, but skipped on that, and went right to bed. At about 4am, I woke up with the worst hunger. I tried as hard as I could to get back to sleep to no avail. I finally got up and had some cereal, and then went to sleep. That help me for an hour or so, but I woke back up, tossing and turning, still hungry. It was bad. I FINALLY drifted off into a perfect sleep, and about 30 minutes later, ALARM! UGH!

So, needless to say, it was HARD to get to work today.

I'll be back later with some updates.

Adios!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com