Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2009 - 10:55 p.m.
"pictures in the snow" or "to the mall"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to work at 9, and the roads this morning were much better, and there was slightly more traffic than yesterday!

I watched Regis and Kelly in the AM, and just before David Archuleta was on, I saw Scott and Steve in the audience again! They really got a lot of mileage out of that one visit! They've been on three different shows!

I've had this annoying ringing in my ears recently. It's been really annoying. It started last night, actually... when I was going to bed. I think it's gotten a little less loud, but still... grrrrrrrr!

The mechanic at work gave us all lotto scratch offs for Christmas, and in the afternoon, Dan's dad and Bill were sitting there taking turns each scratching off the numbers on their cards, and they were soooo into it! It was hysterical! They were very excited, but unfortunately neither of them won anything! Then they decided since Steve wasn't in, they would open his card, and put the used scratch-offs into his envelope to see his reaction when he opened it! haha

For lunch, I had some Penne a la Vodka. Dan's dad and I went out in the morning and took some pictures of the snow-covered golf course. We went out in his truck and drove down the cart paths. It was crazy....the snow was a lot deeper than it looked! I looked in the rear-view mirror and saw the deeeep tire tracks! It was fun though! I got a few good shots... we'll see what we do with them!

Tonight at work was the Holiday Happy Hour. I didn't stay around for it... cause I have too much to get done as it is! Christmas is coming FAST!! It'll be here before you know it!!

On the way home, I had to drop off some packages at FedEx for Steve, and then when I got home we watched World News. Tonight I noticed a few things that bothered me. First, Diane's sign-off is BAD. She really needs to work on that! It needs to be something she says every night, and something catchy. Also, the lack of backdrop behind them is really annoying me. I liked the colors of the old set, and it's weird that it's still on the left side of her, but on the side where the guest sits, there's nothing. Very odd.

After that, we picked up my mom and went to the mall for some shopping. My mom wanted to know what kind of clothes I wanted, and thought it would be easier if I just came along! The mall was packed! I picked out a couple of shirts in Hollister, and we walked around to other stores, but I didn't find anything else.

When we got home, I took a quick shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed! I hafta get to sleep soon! It's past my bed time!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com