Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2009 - 11:41 p.m.
"duckhorn" or "the closer"

Hey Journal!!!

Tomorrow is CHRISTMAS EVE!!! I can't believe it's here already!!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. The day went by pretty quickly. I brought Linda and Jackie their Christmas cards that we were going to mail them, but never did... however, Jackie was already on her way to Germany/Austria for Christmas, so I was a little late with that.

I went out to Stew Leonard's to get a bottle of wine for Steve. I got one that Dan's dad says he likes, called "Duckhorn." I couldn't find it on the shelves anywhere, and so I asked the man, who took me into some little secret room which said, "Rare and Fine Wines!"

Dan's dad told me not to come in tomorrow, so I have tomorrow off! Woo Hoo! Dan is off from work also.... he had a few days left to use before the end of the year! Hopefully we can spend the day doing Christmas-y things!

We got a few payments in the mail today, nothing big... and a few over the phone.

For lunch, I had a turkey sandwich, and I ate at the bar with Dan's mom. Karen stopped by for a little while to say Hi, and unfortunately I didn't have my card for her! Oh well... I can give it to her after Christmas!

Linda came in to say Merry Christmas, and then it was pretty quiet at work after she left. Diane left early. Some guy called because he left his credit card during lunch, so I came up and gave it to him on my way out.

I departed at 5:00, and made pretty good time getting home. We watched the news and since Dan had the day off, he made spaghetti with spicy sausage! It was really really good!! :)

We watched The Closer from Monday. The last new episode until the summer...which is totally ridiculous. They just made all this fuss about it coming back, and I'm all into it again.... and they only had THREE episodes before going on another break. Absolutely ridiculous and not right. Grrrr.

Anyway, now I'm just getting ready for bed... wanna get up relatively early tomorrow and make the most of Christmas Eve day!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com