Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2010 - 1:08 a.m.
"happy new year - cause it's the first day"

Hey Journal!

Well one whole day is done! Welcome 2010!

Happy New Year.... Cause it's the first day!!

This morning I got up around 10:30, and I had gotten a pretty bad night's sleep! I kept waking up every few hours, and my mouth was dry, and I needed a drink of water... and even when I would get back to sleep... I kept waking up and being uncomfortable, and all of that!

Dan and I watched a few episodes of the Twilight Zone on Sci-Fi... or should I say "SyFy" (so stupid.)

Dan made eggs and sausage for breakfast, and they really hit the spot! After that, we got ready and headed out to the mall. We walked around, and checked out the scene, and then we decided to go to Ikea. We drove out there...had lunch at the Panera in that mall, and then went over to get some batteries at Ikea... I think that was the shortest trip ever, there. Then we went to a nearby FYE where they HAD a Jacob cutout from New Moon in stock!! YES!! We purchased him. I'm just a little sad he wasn't around for pictures sooner! One thing I do know, he will be the life of any party in the future!

As we were walking to Ikea, and after that, I was feeling so weird. I was feeling exhausted, out of breath, and just dazed. It was so weird... I have no idea why. I wanted to just go home and rest. I fell asleep in the car on the way home, and then when we got here, I was planning on taking a nap, or just going to bed altogether, but Re informed us of a game night at Jen B's, and we had to leave in about 2 hours, so I just rested on the couch at watched more Twilight Zone.

So, we went over to Jen B's at 8:00, and shortly after, Re arrived with her new bf. So, we got to meet him, and we all conversed for a bit, and then we played the Disney edition of "Are you Smarter than a 5th Grader." It wasn't really a Disney trivia game... it was more of a trivia game but the questions were Disney themed. It was a fun game! Then we played a few rounds of Taboo! Nesconset vs. Non-Nesonset!

We left at about 12, and it was getting really icy and cold out! On the way home, I was hit with massive hunger! So, we stopped at Little Vincents and had a slice!

We got home a little while ago, and now I'm just getting ready for bed, and we're gonna squeeze in just one more episode of the Twilight Zone before sleep!

Happy 2010!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com