Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2010 - 10:19 p.m.
"undecorating"

Hey Journal!

Woah! Today was a crazy day of un-decorating! Almost the whole day at work, Linda and I undecorated the restaurant.

On the way here, I was quiet disappointed to find the road closed again! I had to go all the way around, and when I arrived at the corner, I pulled in, and the man was sitting in his car, and didn't even acknowledge my presence. I waited almost 3 minutes before he FINALLY looked up and saw me waiting. Then he got out of his car, and I told him I was going to the golf course. He had two rows of cones set up, so he moved the first, then replaced them, then removed the second, and I was finally through. What a mess.

We had not ONE person come for lunch today. No surprise. Any person coming out for lunch would just go somewhere else when they see that ridiculousness.

In the morning I started by going through old boxes and finding things we can throw out and have shredded. We had about 40 boxes. This is gonna be the biggest clean-out in a few years! We have so many things to get rid of.. it's gonna free up one whole storage room!

Then I went in with Linda, who was taking the decoration down in the restaurant, and we started trying to figure out how to put all the stuff away neatly, which lead to us taking everything out of the storage room, and rearranging it all!

It took a really long time, but I think we did a pretty good job. Everything is put away according to what holiday/occasion it's for, so things should be easier to find, and take out next year, AND we labeled all the boxes.

In the middle of all this, a girl named Nicole came from the Shredding company to give me an estimate on those boxes of stuff we need shredded. She quoted me $6 a box, as opposed to the $10 we paid last time, so I like that!

The last thing we did in the storage room is move this things that are apparently called "Hurricanes" from Jackie's office to storage. I forgot what they were called, and called them "Thunder Bowls!" :P

I also went over all the Dues for 2010 with Steve and we tried to estimate how much we should receive over the next few weeks.

I did some stuff with Karen, and then BOOM, it was 5:00! I was shocked! It flew! I packed up quickly, and headed out. I got out at about 5:10, and as I pulled out, I was SOOOO saddened to see that the road was STILL closed. :(

I had to go all the way around, which has so much more traffic, and cost me so much time. I got home around 6. UGH! I watched the news, and when Dan got home, he made us dinner. He cooked chicken with Shake and bake, and made mashed potatoes.

We watched Wold News with Diane Sawyer. She STILL messes up her sign-off. She really needs to get something down. She's so bad at it. She had laryngitis today! It was kinda funny though. One more comment about WN... I am so happy they put a background behind her, AND that last night when David Muir was talking, they had a background behind him.. BUT WHYYYYY were they sitting at this little desk that looked like a kindergarten desk! It was so weird. It's strange that throughout the broadcast, Diane keeps bopping around. Just leave her sitting at the desk!! And for crying out loud... put SOMETHING behind the "guest" seat... that Newsroom view is so bland and weird!!

Alas, after that we FINISHED watching "The Ugly Dachshund!" What a weird movie! I liked the chinese guys!

Then I took a shower, and after we watched the first 1/2 of a special two hour Heroes that was on last night. Goo so far, hopefully tomorrow night we'll finish it up!

Gotta get to sleep now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com