Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 06, 2010 - 11:03 p.m.
"consolidating boxes" or "buffalo wild wings"

Hey Journal!

I have to get to bed because I;m super exhausted and had a lonnnng day, and expect another crazy day at work tomorrow... but I wanna give a quick update before I head off to sleep!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. I was very happy to find that the road was open when I got there. I sent the morning taking the ornaments off of the Christmas tree and then when Linda got in, we dismantled the tree and attempted to put it into the box.

We finished straightening up all of the shelves and decorations we have in storage, and then we took the wreaths off of the front door. Instead of laying them down, we crafted special hangers out of clothes hangers, and hung them from two nails that were already in the wall from old shelves that had been there! We did a really great job on the room!

Then I moved on to the next project... Shredding. I went into the file storage rooms and found all the boxes we have to get rid of. Then I started moving them and getting them organized. Consolidating them so that we could save. They charge $6 a box, and we had a ton of boxes that were only half full.. so I wanted to combine!

The day flew by, and before I knew it, it was past 5.

I got home, and as soon as Dan got home, we turned around and departed. We went to meet Scott and Steve at Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner. It's in Centereach where the old El Dorado used to be. (not the one we always went to... but the other location that we never went to.)

We waited for them for a while... they were coming from Roosevelt Field, and were running behind, so we went to AutoZone, and just wandered around. I actually bought windshield wipers for my car, but plan on waiting till the snow is all done to put them on!

We had dinner... It was fun.. I got the "Naked Tenders." They were chicken tenders that didn't have crazy breadding on them. They were really good! And although I didn't get any sauce with them, they were pretty spicy, and I liked them a lot!!

After that, we came back here and played some games. We watched a Disney Vacation Club DVD, and then played Cranium, and Shout About TV!

Now, I just took a shower, and MUST get to bed!! Mr. Shredder is coming tomorrow! LOTS of work to do to get everything ready!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com