Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2010 - 9:41 p.m.
"susan boyle's song of inspiration" or "mr. shredder"

Hey Journal!

What a ridiculous day! I am EXHAUSTED. I got up this morning and was soooo tired, but I got myself to work, and started immediately working on moving boxes! Mr. Shredder was coming at 2:00, and we needed to get all the boxes OUT!

Jackie was back from her vacation to Europe today, and so when she arrived I asked her all about her trip!

Most of the day I was in the other room getting boxes ready, but at one point, I heard Susan Boyle's singing coming from the other room, and went to see what was going on! I didn't realize it would be the theme of the day!

I like the song, and so does Dan's dad.. and when he heard it, it put it up as loud as it would go! It was blasting! This was apparantly the first time Bill had heard the song, and after it was over, and we had all gone back to what we were doing, Bill looked it up on YouTube, and no joke... throughout the day I think I walked in like 4 times and found him watching it over and over!! He loved it!

Later on in the afternoon, it came on the radio again! And we blasted it again! We always have a motivational song in the office. The last two years it was "You Raise Me Up"... but I think we just replaced it.

Here's what was going on.... I just happened to have my camera.

Anyway, back to the morning....

My hands are all cut up from the boxes! I moved them all out into the hallway, and stacked them by the elevator. By the time I was done at about noon, I had 65 boxes! HOW DID WE HAVE ROOM FOR ALL THIS CRAP!?

My mom came at about 1:00 and brought me lunch from Burger King. Unfortunately, I didn't have much time to eat it... in fact, I was non-stop all day running around with this shredding crap. I even had to pass up going to the cemetery with Karen to meet with a guy from one of the churches, and I was really looking forward to that!

I barely even saw my mom, cause she went to talk to Karen for a little, and the whole time I was figuring out box stuff.

Dan's Dad helped move the rest of the boxes to the back driveway, and then a little after two, as promised, Mr. Shredder came in and shredded our documents right there in front of our eyes! We all came out to watch.... it was really fascinating. The guy must have thought we were nuts... that we would find a truck with a paper shredder in it to be so fascinating!

After that, I finally sat down, and because the past few days have been so weird, and I've been away from my desk more than I have been all year... I sat down and cleaned up a lot of the insane amount of papers I had accumulated.

Then I left. I couldn't be there another minute... today was really crazy for a million reasons...

I left around 4:25ish. Thankfully, the road was open! I was so happy. They claim it's over.. that they removed the metal plate, and filled in the hole! We can only hope!

Oh..today the mechanic also replaced my broken car mirror with the one I got on Amazon, and it looks good as new!

I got home and had a lot of random stuff to do online, but I'm soo exhausted. I watched the news with Dan and we had Chinese food for dinner.

I have a pit in my stomach cause my car has started BUCKING! It reminds me of JC! I remember when she would always say cliff was bucking! :P

We watched the end of Heroes that we started watching the other day! I took a shower, and now it's almost ten, and SOOO time for bed!

I am extremely happy that tomorrow is Friday! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com