Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2010 - 11:55 p.m.
"l-a-u-r-e-n" or "the bucking car"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! I am EXHAUSTED!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. My car was bucking more than usual!! Ugh. It's like, I'm driving along, and all of a sudden it feel like the car has stopped for a split second... I guess bucking is the word to describe it! I'm over 1,000 miles overdue for an oil and filter change, and maybe that's the problem... but I don't think so.

It reminds me of JC. I remember, years ago, she said.. "Bri....Cliff is BUCKING!" I don't think the quote, written out, does justice to my memory... but I can hear it in my head, and it makes me laugh.

Alas, work today was good, nothing too exciting going on. We BET on how many people were going to come into the restaurant today! Like old times! I love it! I was way off. I guessed 10, and the actual number was 29! Ridiculous!

For lunch, I had today's special which was PIZZA! It was AMAZING pizza! We should have it every single day! I loved it, and I ate all of it!

I departed at 5 and headed home. We only had one Susan Boyle play today, and it was while Dan's dad was at lunch.

I departed at 5 and headed home. We watched the news, and then went for dinner to visit Lauren! We hadn't seen her in quite some time!

We got there around 8, and she was just finished working, so we had dinner there. We had a fun time, and we were there till about 11:00! I couldn't believe when someone mentioned the time! Lauren's friend had a New Moon book, with many good pictures in it!!

Anyway, after that we headed home, stopped at the bank to deposit my paycheck from this week and last week, and now we're just getting ready for bed! It's been a long day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com