Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2010 - 1:35 a.m.
"wii night with kristen" or "strage cable guy"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 10:30 and we watched TV while we waited for the cable guy to come. In case you didn't know about our recent cable problems, let me explain... Our Tivo has two tuners (so you can watch one thing, while recording another). A few weeks ago, one of them stopped working for the "protected" channels. So, on one tuner, we got all the channels, and on the other, channels above 713 stopped working. The problem arose when we were trying to record two things. Let's say the GOOD tuner was recording on 707, and then the bad one went to record something on 748... nothing would come in on that, and it would be very sad.

So, while we waited, we watched this week's Ugly Betty!

THe cable guy came a little before 2, and he was nice.. but a little weird/strange. He kept saying things that were just awkward. And then he said that he live in the complex down the road from us... and asked us how long we've lived here. When we told him two years... he said he was surprised because he'd never seen us before. Really? Because we have never seen ANY of the people who live in that other complex. It's like 1/2 a mile down the road... why would you expect to have seen us!? I haven't even seen all the people who live in THIS complex!

Alas, after a few tries, he fixed our Tivo, and we were good to go.

Then we went out to the mall, and got pretzels, and walked around.

At 4:00, Dan went over to watch the football game with his Dad, and I went to Target and Boston Marker with my mom. I used a special coupon I had gotten in the mail for a TOTALLY Free Boston Market meal! :) YAY!

Then we went to Michael's and my mom wanted to get a pattern for her new sewing machine, but unfortunately we couldn't find any there. They had a crazy Zebra thing, that I wanted to buy, but the line was RIDICULOUS and they only had two registers open.

After Boston Market, I was getting really really tired, and I just felt like I needed a nap! When I got home, I went right to bed..... but I layed there for most of the time, and then finally fell asleep about fifteen minutes before Dan got home.

At about 8:30, we went over to Kristen's. Don was in PA this weekend, and we went over to play some Wii! We hung out for a while, and then her brother came over also. We played Wii and had a grand old time! We left a little before 1, and when I got home I had some food. I was really hungry from some inexplicable reason, and now I am sooo soo tired! I hafta get to sleep now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com