Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2010 - 10:08 p.m.
"sale" or "julie and julia"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 10:30 and Dan went out and got some supplies to make breakfast! He got home and made us pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon. Good stuff! :)

Then we went out to Price Club and met my mom there. We had to return some stuff Dan had gotten there last time, and then we shopped around... bought some essentials. They had a great sale on toothpaste, and FINALLY have my shampoo! They always USED to have it, and then for the longest time, it wasn't there. But now it's back... and was 6.99 for a GIANT thing. Even better... a $2 off coupon!! Can't beat that!

Then we went over to the mall, and there was a sale at Hollister, so I got a shirt I really liked. It was super cheap. Then we went over to Abercrombie, and there was a sweater on the clearance table for 9.90! I couldn't resist.... and then at the register.... 5.18!!! WOO!! This thing was originally marked $44. Bah! I'd rather wait for it to be on super crazy sale! haha

We got back here around 5:00 and we wanted to watch a movie. I had a $5 credit that I remembered getting an e-mail about on Amazon.com Video on Demand, so we went on the Tivo, and watched Julie and Julia! I thought it was good! It was a little long... but most of it was very interesting. I definitely found the life of Julia Child to be interesting. You know how I used to have that picture of her in my bedroom! haha!

Alas, I was a little bit disappointed with the ending. I thought it was going to be a little more exciting... like perhaps they would finally meet... or at the very least, Julie would actually find out what Julia thought about her... something substantial. It was left so unanswered.

Anyway, after that we just hung out, I took a shower... and in the blink of an eye, the whole weekend is over, and it's back to work tomorrow.

I have to take Dan's car tomorrow... his windshield needs to be replaced because it has a big crack in it. They come and do it at work, but Dan's parking lot is too small, so he's gonna have them do it at the golf course. He was going to take my car... but since it's been BUCKING... it doesn't seem like a good idea.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com