Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2010 - 10:00 p.m.
"roadway robbery" or "folder frenzy"

Hey Journal!!

Today I got up at the usual time, but had a lot to do before work. I had to get ready to leave quickly, and Dan followed me so I could drop my car off at to get checked out. The bucking I have been telling you about the past few days has to be investigated before I get stranded somewhere!

Then Dan drove to his work, where he got out, and I took over, and drove to the post office to get the mail for CPC and then to work.

The day was CRAZY BUSY. For a Monday with no people around, it was insane! I worked all day long on lots of things, mostly a giant mailing of the folders we had made. We got some dues in the mail today, that was good. Nothing too exciting went on, though. Over the weekend, we got a new STEEL door for the kitchen! Mike put it in. It's really... something. It's a beast! This one definitely won't be breaking apart like the old one!!

Karen stopped by for a while, and for lunch, Dan's dad made me a sandwich. We didn't have a turkey or white bread, so I had ham on a hero roll.

I departed at 5 and picked up Dan from work. He got out a little early, and then we headed to pick up my car. I needed new "plugs" and a "coil." Whatever that means. The labor was $120 and the GRAND TOTAL was a whopping $508 Dollars. GREAT. I HATE CARS. I want to get rid of my car and ride a bicycle from now on. This thing is a cash cow for mechanics, and I am getting ripped off left and right by people who mark up their services and parts by a million percent.

I got my car mirror for $35 on Amazon, and our mechanic at work installed it for me. I gave him some money to thank him for his efforts. THAT was fair. This was a obscene travesty.

We got home and watched the news. Diane Sawyer was reporting from Afghanistan this evening!

Dan made dinner, spaghetti with spicy sausage!!! Woo Hoo! He even got special Spicy sauce! It was really really spicy, but amazing!! I ate a good amount! I had seconds!

After dinner we did some CPC work, we really wanna get those folders out in the mail soon, so I wanted to get as many done as possible!

Then I took a shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed! Wanna get to sleep a little earlier tonight because tomorrow I have a "seminar" for work at a country club in Nassau!

Should be interesting!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com