Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2010 - 12:47 a.m.
"game night at JCs" or "monkeys, go home"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little before 10:00 when Dan called me. He had left early to go out golfing with his dad, and he left his car here to have the windshield replaced. (There was a crack in it.) So... He called me because the guy had called him to let him know they were outside, and needed the car opened. I got out of bed, and walked out there... unlocked the car, and then returned.

When I got back, I couldn't get myself back to sleep...so I just gave up and stayed awake.

I watched this week's Ugly Betty! It was good.. but nothing too crazy. I liked it... although I kept feeling bad for Betty with all that crazy stuff Wilhelmina was doing to her!

I went out to Staples to get some manila envelopes for some CPC stuff I'm working on, and then I came back, and started watching a movie I had Tivoed. It was an old Disney movie called "Monkeys, Go Home!"

It was another on of those old movies with Dean Jones! He's so weird... he's in allllll of these old movie! I actually liked it though. I really have been finding that I do like ALL of these old Disney movies! They're so random, and kinda cheezy, but cool! I LOVED the priest in the movie, Farther Sylvain! He was nuts! I loved when he got on the little motor scooter thing and chased him!

Somewhere along the way of watching that movie, Dan called and said they were done golfing, and were going to the diner, so we went to the diner, and Dan' mom met us there, and we had breakfast. I was going to get chicken noodle soup...but they didn't have any, and so I got a grilled cheese instead.

When we got back home, watched the end of the monkey movie, and then Dan took a little nap, and I watched Shark Tank.

Dan's nap went on and on and on, and I was getting REALLY REALLY hungry! I was also going stir crazy from having not done much of anything the whole day. I had to get out of the house! I wound up going to Branchinelli's for pizza with my mom.

I got home and we watched Disney's "That Darn Cat!" Another movie with... you guessed it... DEAN JONES! What a weirdoooo! I have to finish watching it tomorrow, though... didn't have enough time today!

We went over to JC's tonight for a little game night get-together! We arrived a little after 8 and we hung out for a while, played with little Gil! He was so funny! We played with him for a while, and for a while he walked around the house smelling a baby-wipe! Then we played a game that Lau brought over... "Guesstures"! It was really fun! We modified the rules a little so that everyone would get a chance to play with eachother, and then we tallied up the individual scores. It was a a cool game! I wanna play it again sometime! It was a really nice night... I had a lot of fun, and I wish we saw JC more often!

We left around 12:00... surprisingly, I couldn't keep my eyes open. I guess I should have forced myself back to sleep this morning!!

On the way home we made a detour and got a slice of pizza... I figured I should eat something before bed.... So I didn't wake up hungry in the middle of the night.

We just got home a little while ago, and I took a shower, and am now off to bed!

Oh, and somehow, earlier, I was getting gas, and I got a little drip of gas on my jacket!! It smells putrid. I can't help but smell it every now and then. I really have to wash it off tomorrow! GRRR!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com