Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2010 - 1:24 a.m.
"pokeno extravaganza"

Hey Journal!

Woo Hoo! Friday!! It totally didn't feel like it at work today!

Things were pretty busy this morning. I started by printing more stuff for our CPC Folders, and then finishing up the invoices from yesterday, and then working on Karen's new "reminder" letter for the people already on CPC.

I had chicken vegetable soup as a little snack in the morning.... in fact, it was my breakfast, really.

Then for lunch, I was so happy....the special was CHICKEN POT PIE! Yummy!! Only complaint, PEPPERS in it... but there were VERY few, so I was okay with it.

This woman who works in our office was on the phone all day today yelling at her husband for being on the phone with his ex-girlfriend. It was very awkward sitting there listening to it. Some people have no sense of appropriateness. She ended one of the many calls by requiring him to change his cell phone number.

In the afternoon, I spent some time prepping the basement for PAINT day next week! I did a lot of taping around the doorways and along the floor. I will have to finish it on Monday. There's a lot to do, AND we ran out of tape.

I departed at 5, got home, and watched World News with Dan.

Then we went over to Re's at about 7:00 for Po-Ke-No!!!! YAY! We had a really fun time. We were the first to arrive, and then Lauren (who we didn't know was coming!), followed by Jen B, followed by Nick, Lau, Ryan, and JC! We started playing and got in a few rounds before Robby and Phil arrived. Pokeno is such a great game.. I love it! I lost money tonight though... I started with 8.00 and walked away with 5.20. haha!

After Pokeno, Lau, Ryan, and JC departed, and the rest of us played Shout About TV!

When Erin got home from work, she showed us her black baby that she has for Home and Careers! It's wild! It was crying!!

Anyway, we left around 1ish, and I just took a shower!

Off to bed soon... I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com