Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2010 - 10:46 p.m.
"joooeeeyyy" or "words with friends"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up around 10:30. When I got up, Dan was out golfing with his dad. I cleaned up a little around the house and watched some TV. I finally finished watching "That Darn Cat." It was a good movie... I am now really a fan of those old school Disney movies! I love them... I wanna see more. I especially want to see my never-seen favorite "The Monkey's Uncle." My only complaint was that at the end, they really never showed for Annie Miller getting rescued. What a letdown! For all we know, Zeke Kelso probably left her tied up in that room and forgot all about her!

When Dan got home from golfing, I had my leftover pancakes from last night. They were really good heated up! Much better than I had expected them to be! So, I got three pancakes with my meal, and ate them there... then got another two pancakes to take home. Good deal. Good deal.

At about 3:00, Dan went over to his parents' house to watch the football game. I watched Herbie Fully Loaded, but in the middle, got immersed in a computer programming question, and spent an hour trying to figure out the solution. Back to Herbie... I really did like the movie, more than I thought. I was happy with Lindsay Lohan's acceptance of Herbie's special abilities. Unlike in the original, which I just saw a few weeks ago, and he kept trying to deny Herbie. My only disappointment was that maybe he was TOO animated, and that maybe the "new" bug shouldn't have been "alive" at the end, because really... Herbie is one of a kind.

Wow... Okay...moving on...

I went to Target, and spent about 20 minutes just walking around the store. I needed to get out of the house, and now that I was out, I wanted to stay as long as possible. Target was EMPTY. There was noone there.. it was so quiet, and desolate. I guess everyone was glued to their TVs watching the Jets.

I finally stopped touring the store and went to pick out the goods we needed. I got lots of frozen stuff, some cereal, and drinks, and I got only a small amount of milk since we leave on Saturday.

When I got home, I started packing for the Cruise!!! I took out all my shorts, and t-shirts, and got them all packed in my brand new luggage! YAY! I can't wait to be on a boat in the middle of the Caribbean and enjoying the sun, and the warmth! PERFECT!!

When Dan got home, we went out for dinner. We went to visit Joey at work. He was there. I was starving. On the way, we were worried that he wouldn't be there... and my stomach didn't want any of that since we didn't have a contingency plan! lol

We had a good dinner, it had been a few weeks since we made our regular pilgrimage to Joey, so it was nice to see him again, and I got him into playing "Words with Friends"! What a random name for a game.. so....weird... but a great game.

He came over and had everyone sing for Dan's birthday! :)

We left around 9:30, came home, I took a shower, and now it's time for sleep!!

Work tomorrow... nice quiet day at work.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com