Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 25, 2010 - 9:56 p.m.
"cookin dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I went to work, stopped at the PO Box on the way, and it was a nice catch up Monday!

On the way to work, it wasn't bad out, but as the day went on, the wind and rain picked up, and it was CRAZY outside. I was glad I didn't have to go out at all!

I started by really cranking out the CPC payments. This was my last trip to the PO Box before vacation, so I made sure to get as much done as possible today, and throughout the week, I will finish them up completely, so that nothing is left unsent when I go.

We also worked on the website in the AM, and updated some things that needed to be changed, and made a little more current.

Some from one of the churches died, and would have normally had to call Karen to get everything in order, but Karen is in Vegas this week, so it was a little crazy, but I managed to help them out, and get them everything they needed.

For lunch, Dan's dad heated up some steak and potatoes that were leftover from a party over the weekend. It was actually quite good.

We got some dues in the mail... every bit helps!

In the afternoon we spent a little while studying for the notary test on Wednesday! The study sheet wasn't the best, but we went over it... well... about 3/4 of it!!

Tomorrow I will probably finish painting the basement. I have to get that done, too!

I departed at 4, and went to ShopRite (I hate ShopRite) and purchased goods to cook dinner. I figured a nice home-cooked meal would be perfect tonight! :)

I made a recipe from Campbell's website, and made a chicken and rice thing. It had vegetables in it, and was very very tasty.

After I put it in the over, I opened the cabinet to get a cup, and a wine glass fell down, and I put up my hand to shield my face, and the glass hit my finger, and then fell the other way into the sink and shattered!! In a way, it was good that it was all in the sink, and not on the floor... but what a pain in the ass. I took out the big pieces, and then tried to clean it up with a paper towel, and then vacuumed up the remaining little shards!

When Dan got home, we ate, watched the news, and then got ready for 24! I took a shower, and what a night of TV. Heroes was on tonight, GREEK IS BACK!! I LOVE GREEEEK!! and of course, 24. We only had time to watch 24, we'll get to the rest later in the week! So much to do to get ready for our cruise!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com