Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2010 - 10:35 p.m.
"there goes that news van again, and again, and again"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I am confused as to why Dan is not home yet. I am all alone. And it's 10:36. I thought it was 11... lol but it is not. Anyway, he said he was going to Happy Hour after work with some people from work, and would be home a little later than usual! But this is kinda weird.

Anyway, I got up this morning and off to work I went. The morning was pretty typical... nothing too special. I finished all the CPC stuff I am gonna do before vacation. I feel like I also did a lot of things in the morning, but I can't remember a single one of them right now. At about 12:00, I went out to do a bunch of things. I had to go to the bank and deposit money for work, then off to Staples to get a new battery backup (to replace the one that failed yesterday.) When I was leaving Staples, guess what was just pulling up outside!!!... The EYEWITNESS NEWS VAN! Yeahhh! haha! I thought, "There goes that news van again..." and I started driving up Route 110, where I looked over into the Wendy's parking lot near Target, and saw ANOTHER Eyewitness News van!! I thought.. "and again!" It was crazy! So random to see one.. let alone TWO within five minutes of eachother!

Then I had to go to the bank for Steve, and then off to the post office. After that, I was going to get a haircut.. FINALLY.. but my plans were thwarted because Arthur was not in! Seriously.. COME ON! I need my hair cut for the cruise! It looks like it will be a last minute thing to do!

I got back to work, and had a turkey sandwich for lunch. I printed out some stuff for when we're away, and worked on getting my desk organized, and stuff put away before we leave.

I departed at 5, and arrived home. Oh.. and I forgot to mention.. it snowed this morning.. it got really crazy as I was driving to work... it was coming down hard, and the flakes were big. Ugh.. I do not want any more snow... But luckily it was all gone by like 2pm!

When I got home, I got changed, and then went over to have dinner with my mom and hang out there for a little while since Dan wasn't home. I had dinner, and did some random stuff... and then departed at about 7:30.

I went to CVS on the way home, and got sandblasted in the parking lot. The wind was whipping, and this sand in the parking lot was coming at me so fast! I felt it in my eyes! What ridiculousness!

Then I got home, and took a shower, and then backed up my photos. I talked to Steve online for a bit, and then had some cereal... and now I'm just getting ready for bed! Dan is still not home. :(

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com