Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2010 - 11:45 p.m.
"mary the haricutter" or "ready for cruise"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at regular time for work, but waited around before leaving so that I could check us in for our flight tomorrow! You can do it 24 hours before, and that was 8:35am! We got in the early B's! Not bad at all! (Especially since they reserve A for business people and people who pay an extra $10.)

I got to work, and the day went by pretty fast. I had a ton of stuff to finish up, and wanted to clean off my desk, and just get things ready for being away for a week!

For lunch, I got the Tuscan Panini, and it was really really good... well.. I should say HALF of it was good.. the other half had a really strange taste. I think they started to put some kind of sauce on it before they realized it was for me. Lazy beasts.

Anyway, the day flew by....nothing too eventful happened.

I departed at 5 and got home around 5:30. I worked on final packing, and tried to get everything together. When Dan got home, we went to get our haircuts. We get to the barber shop, and Arthur was at his chair, and he says to me... "I'm sorry Buddy.. I'm leaving. I'll be here tomorrow." BULL SHIT. I am so done with him. Because, between this, and how he tries to pretend that he doesn't know I always wait for him, and then that whole fiasco with the police report last time, and him taking forever for my haircut, and not giving me ANY kind of discount.. I am 100% finishes. So, now I was kinda stuck.. because I really needed a haircut, so I didn't have too much choice. Two stores down is a Lemon Tree, so I went there. There was almost noone there, but this lady Mary cut my hair.

She was nice. and talkative.. and you know me... I just sit there in silence... but it was okay. I mean, she knows my whole life story now.. she knows where I went to HS, College, where I work, sheesh! She told me a story about her brother in law, who is a movie producer and produces movies that George Clooney has been in, and her nephew who's mother is going to give him a $70,000 car if he stays home for college instead of going away, and something about the show Rescue Me, and we have the same cell phone. Wow.

I think she did a good job on my hair... my only complaint is that it's longer on the top than I like it. I feel like I almost didn't get a haircut. I think Arthur is a really good barber. I like the way my hair looks, but I just can't go there anymore. So, it's either Mary or...who knows!

So, we got home, and were going to go visit Joey at work, but we knew we had a lot to do to finish packing.. so we just went to Panera.

Another experience. We get there, and there's noone on line, but there are like 10 people swarming around behind the counter. Not one of them makes any acknowledgment of us, or looks interested in helping. We stood there for like 2 minutes, which was a really long time just watching them mill about.

Finally someone got their act together and took our order. I got my usual You Pick Two with a Turkey sandwich, and the amount of turkey they put on there was PITIFUL! It was so little.. i mean, I see birds carry away more sandwich than that at the beach! On top of that, they didn't have any whole grain bread, which Dan ordered. It is called, Panera BREAD, right?? What the hell. What a mess.

We got back home, and worked on finishing our packing. Dan got to bed a little earlier, and I had some stuff to do.

Anyway, I am pretty much finished now and I can't believe our cruise is TOMORROW!! Ahhhh! I hafta get to bed and get some rest!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com