Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2010 - 10:44 p.m.
"return to work" or "pasta night at the cucina"

Hey Journal!

Well, the first day back to work was.... traumatizing. I wish I was back on the Carnival Freedom, sleeping so well as the boat rocked, and waking up to my breakfast being made, then lounging in the sun, exploring the ship, going in the pool! Ahhhhhhh!

Instead, I woke up (a little later than usual), and went in to work at 10. I stopped at the PO Box to pick up the tons of mail waiting for me, and then off I went.

I had no breakfast, and started going through the pile of stuff on my desk from last week. It wasn't so bad, but it was really quiet all day, which was nice, really.

Dan's dad came in around 1:30 and then I went to Price Club for Pizza with Dan.

The day flew by, cause I had lots of stuff to do... but all in all, it wasn't so bad.... it is the winter after all.. and it was a slow week last week!

I departed at 4:30, and came home. I watched some of the news while I unpacked from our trip.

I only got one suitcase unpacked. I fear it's gonna take like a week to get back to normal!

We went to dinner with my mom, to tell her all about our trip... we went to La Cucina. It was pasta night. All pasta's $8.95 and comes with either a salad or soup.

I got regular pasta with meat sauce, and the tortellini soup. It was good, but the service wasn't the best. It was kinda slow, and the girl was a little unfriendly.

When we got home, we watched 24 from last week, and then tonight's episode! I had to change the settings on the Tivo because Heroes, Greek, and 24 were all going to bump themselves off!

So, tomorrow we still have lots of shows to catch up on!

I took a shower, and now I must get ready for bed!!! Work again tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com