Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2010 - 11:07 p.m.
"debarkation" or "super bowl xliv"

Hey Journal!

Phew.. today was a busy day... so let me go and recap for ya!

First off, we are now back home from our cruise!! I posted all of my entries I wrote while on the ship, so be sure to go and check them out!

February 07, 2010 - "debarkation" or "super bowl xliv"
February 07, 2010 - "nassau, bahamas" or "last day of cruising"
February 06, 2010 - "day at sea" or "towel animal folding"
February 05, 2010 - "tortola" or "lost card" or "long day"
February 04, 2010 - "antigua" or "the man of the sea" or "jolly harbour"
February 02, 2010 - "st. thomas" or "magen's bay"
February 02, 2010 - "fun day at sea" and "evening in san juan, puerto rico"
February 01, 2010 - "day at sea" or "formal night"
January 30, 2010 - "carnival freedom" or "embarkation"

So, this morning we got up around 8:00 and did some finishing packing, and then went to the sit-down breakfast in the dining room. It was quite a sad day, everyone was in that depressed mood. What a horrible thing, the last day of a cruise!!

After breakfast, we headed back to the room, checked to make sure we had everything, and made our way to some of the seats on Deck 5, and hung out until they called our number, 15.

We made our way off the ship. :( We got our luggage, and then took a taxi to the airport! The taxi was sooooo much cheaper than the van we took on the way there! It was ridiculous! We should have done that last time! Meanwhile, our taxi driver was a scam artist. First, he claimed that you couldn't pay credit, when the machine in front of us clearly said you could. THEN he told us there was a $15 minimum!! The total was 11.90, and Dan was gonna give him 15 anyway, but so that's what we gave him... but still... what a jackass. Dan's parent's cab was the same amount, and they paid $15, but the guy told them the total was "$11.90!" Jerk!

Anyway, we got in, and had to wait on a HUGE line to check in at Southwest. We got there around 10:15, and our flight wasn't until 2:35, so we had plenty of time. We were on line for over an hour, but it was no big deal.

After that, we just killed time by going online, and I started checking my e-mail, and all that fun stuff.

Dan and I got lunch at a place called Pasha in the terminal. I got soup. It was pretty good, surprisingly.

Then finally, it was time to get on the plane. The flight was pretty good. We were on an older Southwest plane, and it wasn't as nice as the newer ones. I used the time on the flight to sleep for a bit, then went on my computer and finished organizing my pics.

When we landed, we went down to get our luggage, and my mom was waiting in the "Cell Phone Waiting Area," and pulled the car around for us!

We hurried home for the Super Bowl! We landed at 5:35, and were home a little after 6. We hurried to get the house cleaned up, and ready for guests, and then our Super Bowl party was in full effect! haha. Re arrived first, then Liz, and Scott, and Steve!

I thought some of the commercials were funny... though as a whole, they didn't WOW me the way I wanted to be WOWed. I liked the Betty White Snickers commercials, and I would have to say it was probably my favorite. Other good ones were the Doritos one with the dog collar, and the Google one!

I was a little disappointed with the Denny's free breakfast commercial, because last year Nannerpuss was AMAZING! I dunno, they just couldn't do it this year.

The game was good.. I thought the beginning was boring, but after halftime it picked up, and I was into the game. I remember last year's game being extremely exciting, and I don't even like football!

We checked in a few times with the "Puppy Bowl" on Animal Planet, and they also had the "Kitty Halftime Show." Very random.

So, after the Superbowl, we hung out for a while, and then once everyone left, I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and now I REALLY have to get to sleep!

I apologize for the lack of detail... but it's been a non-stop day, and tomorrow is BACK TO WORK. Ugh! Gross.

Gonna go in at 10!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com