Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 10, 2010 - 10:13 p.m.
"snow day!"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY SNOW DAY!

It's a little crazy, since I haven't left home all day. I was going a little stir crazy in the morning, but it subsided.... now it may be coming back! I guess I'll just have to go to sleep soon!

We got up this morning around 9:30 and watched the end of Regis and Kelly. Then WABC decided to pre-empt the regularly scheduled programs to have an hour long special on the snow. There wasn't too much snow outside just yet... maybe a couple of inches.

They spent the whole time saying the same things over and over and over again. Then finally the returned to normal for The View. It was funny, they had such an empty audience! There were tons of empty seats every time they panned the crowd.

After that, the news was on AGAIN, and they extended it to an hour! (Because we really needed that.)

Dan and I watched Greek, and Ugly Betty. For breakfast, we had pancakes and sausage. Then Dan went out and cleaned off our cars of what had accumulated so far.

We spent a little time finishing our unpacking, and I started working on our tax returns, and we played some Mario Kart.

A little after 5, I took a shower, and then we watched Desperate Housewives, and then I came back online.

You can see how one would get cabin fever from this! No real excitement all day long!

The snow keeps coming down... it picked up a lot, and it's coming down hard now still. I should get to bed soon... work tomorrow... Hopefully they will have the roads under control by then.. I don't wanna have any problems going to work!

For dinner, I had a Turkey TV dinner, and Dan had a Trader Joe's Thai Chicken meal thing. Then I had some cereal a little while ago, and I think I may make myself a frozen pretzel now, and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com