Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2010 - 9:47 p.m.
"emerging from the snow"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and looked outside to see how the snow was lookin. It had stopped snowing, as expected... and the roads looked pretty clear! Much better than they had looked after our December storm.

I got ready for work, Dan had gone out and cleared most of the snow off of my car, and then I got ready and departed.

As I was getting ready to leave, there was a guy with his car parked in the middle of the driveway area, so I just sat in my car and let it warm up for a bit while I waited for him to move. Then I noticed some more snow on my passenger side window, and I figured while I was waiting, I might as well go out and scrape it off.

So, I was doing it, and this lady came RUNNING over out of nowhere, and started helping me. She was brushing the snow off the roof of my car, and off the doors and the trunk! She was wild! I mean, it was very nice of her to help me... but a little crazy how she ran over like that, and really, the car was pretty good... just that one window was a little covered... it was quite unnecessary.

She told me she was going crazy being stuck inside yesterday... I told her I felt the same way... but that I wasn't looking forward to going in to work. I thanked her, and then she backed up her car so it would be "easier to get out." (Although it really didn't make any difference! lol)

Anyway, off to work I went. The roads were great. The major roads were all perfect, and some of the smaller ones had slush on them, but nothing dangerous. Nevertheless, I drove super slow and cautiously! :)

I arrived to find only a small path plowed into the golf course, and as I followed it in, I noticed it lead nowhere!! I had no idea where to park, there wasn't a single parking spot plowed out! In fact, the walkway leading to the front door wasn't even shoveled!

I sat in my car for a little, and decided to just pull off to the side in the driveway, and trudge my way to the front door.

I took a pic before attempting:

The snow was DEEP! At some points it was up to my knees! When I finally got to the door, I unlocked, and just waited for a second, then pulled it open as fast as I could! Cause, I knew once it was opened at all, the alarm would go off, and I was afraid the snow was gonna keep me from opening it enough to get inside and turn it off! Alas, I got in, and all was well. It took them a long time to get things plowed, and so we just closed the restaurant today.

The day was quiet... not too many people calling or coming in. We got a call from someone who wanted his kids to come sled on the driving range, unfortunately I had to turn him down!

For lunch, Dan's dad made us sandwiches. I had a plain turkey one.

Then in the afternoon I got a really strange phone call from some lady... she said she was calling from "digiprint solutions" (or something like that) and had ordered some ribbon for her printer (the kind we use in the kitchen) and had ordered extra, and wanted to send them to us... SO I was confused as to why someone would want to just SEND us over something for FREE? I was like "I don't understand who you are.. and what's going on.." and she tells me she ordered the wrong kind, and would send them over to us, and then give us a discount... so I was like.. "We don't even know who you are? A discount on what??" and finally I was just like.. "We have plenty of ribbon, we don't need any at this time, so thank you for offering, but I don't think we need it." and the she asks me how to spell my name to send them over! So I had to hang up on her. What a weirdo!! I do not get it. Where would she have gotten our name from?? and why wouldn't she just have returned her stupid ribbon!?? Probably some weird scam!

I departed at 4:30 and brought two packages to FedEx and then home. I watched the news, and when Dan got home, we got a pizza for dinner.

We watched last night's Ugly Betty.. and then I took a shower, and Dan watched American Idol.

I've recently gotten back into playing Typing Maniac on Facebook. It's a good game! I've been doing really well! I got a new high score last night, and today I came sooooo close! baaahhh

Alas, it's time to start getting ready for bed. Tomorrow is FRIDAY! YAY!!! :) It totally doesn't feel like it... but it's very welcome!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com