Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2010 - 12:14 a.m.
"all you ever think about is...." or "vancouver 2010"

Hey Journal!

It's FRIDAY! and because of the snow and craziness this week, it totally doesn't feel like it. I can;t believe we just got back home from our cruise on Sunday! It feels like that was months ago! I worked a short day on Monday, didn't go in on Wednesday, and today feels like Tuesday or something.

Alas, I got up this morning and off to work I went. There wasn't much traffic at all this morning.

There was some drama this morning, as one of the cooks said something "mean" to Diane, and it created quite an ordeal! Crying, yelling, you know.. the usual.

We had a pretty big lunch crowd today, which was good since the rest of the week was dead.

In the afternoon, I went with Dan's dad over to Pinelawn to get our notary applications notarized. After that, I went to get gas in my car, and then over to Staples. I had to buy a replacement calculator since I spilled milk into mine the other day. Woops. It kept dripping milk from every little opening on the calculator, and even if it all dries up... it'll probably smell. Anyway, I bought the wrong one...it looks just like my old one, but is missing a row of buttons... so I have to go exchange it.

I departed at 5, and got home, watched the news. Around 8, we went to the bank to deposit my paychecks from last week and this week.

When we got there, I went into the ATM vestibule, and who was in front of me using the ATM... JC's Dad... Eddie!!! Crazy! When he turned around to leave, he said hello to me, but I think he was just saying hi, the way you do to a strange, and I was like "Hiiiiiiiiiii!"... all excited... and I think he had no idea who I was, and was quite confused by me!

Then, as I was using the machine, who comes in behind me.. but Kristen and Don!! It was wild... I felt like I lived in a small little town where you always run into people you know!

After that, we went to visit Joey for dinner! It had been a while since we were there. Joey showed me this new iPhone app called "Knocking Video"... it's pretty cool. The name is a little weird, but you can "Knock" someone and then it sends video to them from your phone. It's interesting because it points out the annoyance of the 3Gs having video capabilities, while the 3G does not... meanwhile.. it is perfectly capable! They even have a few apps available in the app store that record video on the 3G... so why is Apple withholding this. So sad.

Anyway, when we got home, we made a Valentine's Funfetti cake and watched the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics, which Dan had recorded. It was quite crazy. The show they put on with the projection onto the stadium was really cool and exciting.

I am usually more of a fan of the Summer Olympics. This last time, Beijing, I was soooo into it! I had never been so interested in watching the Olympics before. It's fun though.. Perhaps I'll try to get into watching one of the sports this year. I really like watching curling! It's so random.

Oh, and that reminds me... The luger who dies today! They shows the full video on World News with my buddy Diane Sawyer. It was crazy! He came flying out of the track and then BAM! Hit his head right on the pole. It was crazy.

Alas, now I must get ready for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com