Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 20, 2010 - 12:27 a.m.
"pepto" or "the skeleton key"

Hey Journal!

I had an AWFUL night's sleep last night!  It was unbelievable.  As I mentioned last night, when I was going to bed I had a slight stomach ache.  I went to bed around 10:45.  I woke up at 1:00 with my stomach hurting 10x more!!  It was crazy!

I tried to get back to sleep about fifty times, but each time, I would start having this same exact dream about a cruise ship that was leaving without all the people on it, and it was just one of those REALLY frustrating "sick dreams."  (Dreams that you only have when you're sick, and can't get out of your head!)

Oh, and that reminds me, I had a really crazy dream about a cruise the other day, and unfortunately I don't have the time to tell it at the moment... but hopefully I will remember to write about it tomorrow!

So, my attempts to get the dream out of my head didn't work, and the pain was getting worse... so I got out of bed, and got myself some Pepto!  The problem was, our Pepto had expired in 2008.  Now, I did some contemplating before taking it... but I decided that it wouldn't have gone bad... perhaps it would just be a little less effective.

After about 20 minutes, I started to feel a tiny bit better, and then a little after that, I was able to fall asleep!

Getting up at 7:52 was unbearable.  I got out of bed soooo reluctantly.

I got to work at 9... the payroll delivery guy was there waiting.  I got the checks from him and headed in.

At like 9:15, a member came to get his bag, and the bag room door, which is usually propped open, was closed and locked, and my key wasn't working for it!!  It was crazy!  The guy went out to his car to get his "tools" and came back and tried to pick the lock, but it didn't work.  He wound up leaving.  I called Dan's dad later, after his flight landed of course, and he said the door DEFINITELY should open with the master key, and so I went back and tried again.. and this time.. IT OPENED!  REALLY?!?  Insane.

Anyway, my mom called and wanted to go out to lunch today, so we went to Chipotle.  We went to the one by Dan's work, so he could join us also.  We had a nice lunch.  It was crowded today!

Diane left early to take her mother to the doctor.  The rest of the day went by pretty quickly, I got a lot of random stuff done, and I was annoyed because I scheduled a FedEx pickup two days ago, and the guy never came... but online it said that the pickup had occurred.  Our FedEx Ground guy used to be so reliable... I don't understand what happened!

Anyway, I departed at 4:30 to bring my FedEx stuff to the Kinkos, and then headed home.

When I arrived home, I watched the news, and when Dan arrived home, we got ready and went out to dinner.  We stopped at the bank on the way, to deposit my paycheck, and then we went to Ruby's to visit Joey!

Joey was quite busy tonight.  I had a very enjoyable steak.  It was actually very good for the most part.. although there was one stringy part in it at the end.  It was just a small area, and I was already full, so it was no big deal!

On the way home, we had some Target shopping to do, so we went to the one that was nearest to Ruby's, the one that's on the expressway out that way... I can't remember what town it is!  It's a regular "Target," as opposed to the "Target Greatland" that our two closest Targets are.  I'm not quite sure what the difference is, or what makes one "Greatland" and the other not, but this one actually had a much larger food area, and had things like Corn Flakes, and Oh!s, and things we do not.. so I was very happy, and we stocked up.  We also got a new thing of Pepto, since the one I had to take last night was past the expiration date.  You never think to buy it, and then it's 2am and I'm in pain with nothing to take... so it was a good idea to be proactive.

On the way home, I stopped and got my old video camera from my mom, cause I had this idea to start converting some of the good moments we have on video onto the computer.  I got a few funny ones done so far, and hope to find some more classic moments soon!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!  I'm so exhausted with having not gotten a good night's sleep last night... and we are going out to breakfast with Re tomorrow morning... so I had better get off to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com