Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2010 - 10:40 p.m.
"consumee with noodles"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work, and was so exhausted I could hardly get out of bed. I knew I went to bed much too late last night. It was awful.

I got to work, and much to my surprise, I had a message on my voicemail from Diane, that she would be coming in late. So, I was happy to have a quiet morning. The CPC website finally came back up, and I was able to get all of my work done for that! Woo Hoo!

Diane arrived at about 12:15. The day went by quickly. For lunch I just had a Turkey sandwich and watched some Curling on TV. Bill watched with me... we watched the women's curling team get defeated and lose their chance at a medal. Oh well. Sorry Nanny Deb.

I departed at 5 and returned home. It was rainy and gross out all day, and there was a little more traffic than usual. When I got home, I got changed and ready to go out with Dan and his brother for dinner.

Dan got home from work a little after six, and we went over to get Brian. We were planning on going to iHop for dinner, but we realized that today was FREE PANCAKE DAY! And as exciting as that was, the line was unbelievable. We went there, and you couldn't even get IN the door to put your name down. We figured it wasn't worth it, and so we went to the Candlelight Diner instead, which was okay for me, because I just had iHop on Saturday, and wasn't really in the mood for it again so soon.

My stomach was feeling weird because I had eaten these chocolate chip cookies that my mom got me at like 3pm, and the chocolate totally made me feel sick, and ruined my appetite. I just got a bowl of chicken consumee with noodles, and then by the time I ate that, my appetite was getting a little better, so I had one of the sausages that came with Brian's pancakes.

After that, we went to McDonald's and got ice cream sundaes, and then they dropped me off at home. Dan went back over there and watched Idol and then went to pick up his parents from the airport, while I stayed at home, took a shower, and watched last night's Greek.


Before I wrap this up, I wanted to include the weird dream I had last week. It was so strange, and I typed it all up the other day, but forgot to post it...

----------------------------------
So, It's been almost a week since I said I was going to tell a story about a weird dream I had. I actually still remember it, because I told Dan right afterward.

It started off, I was at work on Friday, getting ready to go on vacation. I had a ton of stuff I wanted to get off my desk and get finished. The next thing I knew I my desk was clean and empty, and I turned the lights off, and I was really really excited to be going on vacation. The next thing I knew, I was in Florida, at the cruise terminal, and at some point when we got there, we realized that we were wrong, and that this wasn't the right weekend for our cruise! I was all upset because I felt like I had taken off from work, and gotten all ready, and now we had nothing to do! So, somehow, we asked them if we would just wander around the cruise ship and check it out before they set sail, and they let us. We were walking around, and I was thinking how upset I was that all of these people were going to be having fun for the next week, and we had to get off the boat. Then we got off the boat, and somehow latched on to an excursion that was going on, and pretended we were part of it. We got on a little tram thing that took us into a cave.. but it was more like a mine. We went inside, and the tour lady, (who may have been Kathy Bates) was demonstrating all of these explosions.. it was very weird. Then we were back at the dock, and Dan's car was there.. and for some reason it was unlocked, and he was mad that we forgot to lock it. Then we were back on the boat, and Dan went to the "Loyalty Desk" to ask if they had any open rooms and could let us stay on the cruise. (The guy from the Loyalty desk on our last cruise was there.) I never knew what happened with that, and then I was looking for Dan, but couldn't find him. I was going all over the ship looking for him, and then I found him in the theater. Then the boat started leaving, and we were still on it, but still had no room. Randomly, we were at the 'Welcome Aboard' show, and then they handed out Nerf Bow and Arrows, and all of a sudden, I was in the balcony, and I look to my right, and see HB! (Jen B's Brother!) After that, someone came up to me and was telling me they were going to buy alcohol in the gift shop, and he asked if we wanted to come drink with them later... and I knew they wouldn't let him take it back to his room, but I said okay anyway.

And that was it. That's all I remember. What a strange dream. I remember being so upset at certain parts though. So weird. I have actually had several cruise dreams lately. This one, another one about a BRAND new cruise ship on it's first voyage.. it was supposed to be the biggest ship ever (another one where we didn't have a reservation, just checking it out) and there was a really bad storm coming, and then when I wasn't feeling well the other night, I had that recurring dream I had mentioned. Very crazy!
----------------------------------

Alas, now it is time for bed....I don't wanna be exhausted tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com