Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2010 - 10:53 p.m.
"farkle?" or "my ankle"

Hey Journal!

Today was another pleasant surprise day! I woke up and headed off to work, and when I arrived, I had a voicemail saying that Diane would not be in today! Another day of alone-ness! The day went by rather slowly, which was actually a good thing because I feel like I had a chance to get a lot done, and also take it slow.

When I arrived, a woman was here waiting for her golf clubs. I told her on the phone yesterday that they would be in the closet in the lobby, but she apparently didn't listen and had Mark searching for them in the basement. Then later in the morning, a man came to get his and his son's bag, and I helped him, and while carrying one of the bags, it swung around and dug into my ankle. It was bleeding and had a big gash in it. Really, this is why I shouldn't help people with things like this. It's dangerous. It's a hazard. I was limping all day after that! :(

The lunch crowd was very light today.... yesterday we had almost 50 on a random Tuesday with torrential rain, and today we had almost noone! What's going on!?

In the afternoon I worked on some random stuff, and then Karen came in for a little while, and signed up a new member.

I found this game on Facebook called Super Farkle. It's really strange, but kinda addicting. I like the game, and I like the premise of it, but one thing that annoys me is the whole "gem" thing. It would be fine if you got a certain amount of gems at the beginning of each game, but the fact that your gem count is based on stupid stuff... AND that you can BUY more gems, means that someone who pays has a better chance of getting a high score since they can use more special tricks to win. Not so cool.

Alas, I departed work at at 5 and headed home. Again with the rain and dreariness. There was moderate traffic again. (Of course, see one drop of rain, drive like idiots.)

I got home and watched the news, and played some more Farkle. :P I had leftover pancakes from iHop on Saturday for dinner, and a little later I had a Turkey TV dinner.

I took a shower, and then we watched The Middle (two episodes) apparently they were repeats, but I had never seen them before. I love that show. It's so weird and so random, but the kids are soooo funny.

My stupid foot still hurts. It's like... throbbing. I hope this gets better over night.. I really don't want this to be an ongoing thing! Grrrrrr.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com