Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 25, 2010 - 10:20 p.m.
"rain rain go away...but don't send snow"

Hey Journal!

Another rainy day! What a surprise! I think it's supposed to either rain or snow straight through until Saturday! Blah!

I headed off to work, today was a return to normal.. the whole gang was here.. Well, except for Steve. Dan's dad is back from Vegas and Diane couldn't come up with another reason not to come in today.

The day went by pretty quickly. In the morning I worked a lot on redoing some of the stuff for our postcard mailing. There were a few things that really annoyed me about it, and so we made some changes. Got ride of "Just minutes from home." as our "tag line" which wasn't even our "tag line" it just didn't work at all! Then we re-arranged the back side. I think it's always good to try something fresh, and improve what we have.

For lunch, I had my favorite of all time, the French Bread Pizza! mmmm! Then after lunch, I went to Staples to pick up an order. I was supposed to get it on Friday, but they hadn't finished it, and so I decided to just get it this week, but put it off all week long. I wasn't too keen on getting it today because of the rain, but I figured tomorrow could be worse if it turns to snow... so there's no day like today. I guess it was good luck, because the lady there couldn't find the barcode taht was supposed to be scanned for my order, and instead had to call another woman over to help her. They keyed something in the computer, and the next thing I knew, my order that was supposed to be $75 was only $35! NICE! :)

Later I looked at my receipt, and realized they had charged me for B&W instead of Color! Woo Hoo!

I came back to work, and finished out the day, and departed at 5:00.

The torrential rain made traffic a little crazy. When I got home, I went online and tried to work on some Facebook Connect stuff. I have a problem with this one crazy log-out issue, and it seems that others have this problem, but I can't find any simple solution. It seems like it would be something that people would have written about, but I can't find anything online to help me.

I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and when Dan got home, we watched a little TV, and now it's time for bed!

It's supposed to snow over night. I really hope it doesn't! I'm so done with the snow! I am actually happy it rained instead of snowing here all day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com