Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2010 - 12:10 a.m.
"snow day... AGAIN!"

Hey Journal!

Yet another snow day! Crazy! I woke up this morning at around 7:45 when Dan's dad called to say that I didn't have to come in. I went back to sleep, but Dan had to get up and get ready because unfortunately, he DID have to go.

Before that, I had randomly woken up at about 4:00am and realized that there was a weird glow of light coming in the room... I got up and found out it was the computer. For some reason the screen saver on the Mac decided it wasn't going to go on, and so I had to shut it down to get it to work again.

I got up around 10:00 and did some stuff on the computer. At about 12:00, I went to Panera with my mom for lunch.

When I got home, I watched the Olympics, and just hung around. I started to watch the Rules of Attraction, but decided I didn't really want to see that movie after about 15 minutes.

I spent a lot of the afternoon cleaning up around the house. I had a ton of things to get sorted out, and I had a LOT of crap to be thrown out. I filled up a giant box with all sorts of random papers and other garbage. I also cleaned out the closet, and threw out old medicines. We had like, Nyquil and Triaminic, and stuff that had expired in 2008, so I junked it.

Dan called around 5:55 to say he was going to be home late. I was starving already, so this was sad news. Scott came over, and we watched some bobsledding, and then when Dan got home around 8:00, we departed for dinner at Ruby Tuesday.

We went to visit Joey... it was a good time.

We came home, hung out with Scott a little while longer, and then had to go pick up a sheet which my mom had hung up on the line to dry in the basement, and we needed to get it before going to bed tonight!

So, we got home, and I just took a shower, and now it's pretty much time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com