Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2010 - 10:24 p.m.
"wabc is outta control"

Hey Journal!

Another Monday! On the way to work I stopped at the PO Box and got the mail. It was a pretty quiet day. Jackie was in to set up the restaurant for a party, but other than that... nothing went down.

I had a lot of CPC stuff to do. For lunch, Dan's dad made me a turkey sandwich.

I got home around 5:00 and watched the news... WABC is threatening to pull its programming off of Cablevision. What a crazy story. It really makes no sense. They claim that for years, Cablevision has been retransmitting their programming and not paying them anything for it. However, as they point out, they offer their channel for FREE over the air to anyone with an antenna. Not to mention that you can watch all of the ABC shows on ABC.com or Hulu for FREE also! SO, I don't really see why they are so upset over providing their content to Cablevision for free. Because Cablevision carries the channel, their viewership is so greatly increased! This is great for THEM. They can sell advertising for much more!

AND I HATE CABLEVISION!! AND I LOVE WABC! Isn't that crazy... :( I want to be on WABC's side, but it's just so crazy.

Anyway, I took a shower, and then Dan and I watched 24. Now I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com