Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2010 - 10:05 p.m.
"my poor leg" or "wabcdisgrace"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up with my foot KILLING ME!!

Well, first off, I went to bed nice and early last night.. and Dan didn't get home till about 10:30! When he got home, he brought some Wendy's and woke me up to eat. I ate a baked potato, and then went right back to sleep!

I got a good night's sleep, and woke up this morning before my alarm went off.

The whole day today, my foot was killing me. It was terrible. I thought it was getting so much better last night, and all day long it was unbearable.

Today we started our new menu in the restaurant, so I spent the morning getting it all put up on the website.

I was waiting all day for a delivery from Staples. I was excited about Dan's dad's new chair... I was excited to put it together! However, it never came. I got an e-mail this morning saying it was Shipped and scheduled for delivery today, but I guess it was all a lie.

For lunch, I got the Sliders. They were good. Can't beat four mini-hamburgers.

The big bopper had a little run in today, and I really think there's more going on than meets the eye.

Karen was in today, and we got a lot of CPC craziness done.

I had to take the elevator a million times today, and I hated it. You can get upstairs so much quicker taking the stairs, but the stairs and my car just make my leg hurt sooo much more. It's ridiculous.

At 5, I departed for home. When I got home, I did some more CPC stuff, and watched the news.

I think it's kinda disgraceful how WABC is using Eyewitness News to further their propaganda. They are using their OWN news entity to report a story about themselves, and while they do tell both sides, in the end they give you phone numbers and websites to their propaganda. It's very wrong. I LOVE LOVE LOVE WABC and Eyewitness News, and ABC, and Disney, and I can't believe I would side with Cablevision, but they are sooo doing the wrong thing here. The worst part is involving the news people. It's so unprofessional.

So, tonight was another late night for Dan.. he's still at work, and it's 10:13. I took a shower and got ready for bed, and now I'm just working on this, and organizing some pictures, and then it's time for bed. (I think I need a snack first.)

As I was watching the news, and up until about 20 minutes ago, my leg felt 100% FINE! Which was unbelievable considering the amount of pain today. I was really surprised, and also had just made a doctor's appointment for tomorrow morning... however, the pain is coming back now... so... hopefully it will just go away, but at least the doctor can take a look and see what's going on.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com