Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2010 - 10:42 p.m.
"wicker chairs and denim pillows" or "thanksgiving...anytime"

Hey Journal!

So... Dan got home at 1:30am last night from work. I know.. INSANITY! :( He left again this morning at 5:30am to drive to Boston. This is getting a little insane.

I woke up at the same time he did to leave for work, and after he left, I had a really hard time falling asleep and staying asleep.

Work today was pretty good, I got there at 9, and this morning my leg was feeling much better. At 10:00, I went to my doctor's appointment, and it was really something else. I pulled into the parking lot, and it was pretty crowded. I had to get a spot around the back. I walked around the front, and was passing all the offices along the way, looking in their windows, and then getting to the door to see if my doctor's name was on it. (I had never been to this office before.)

I passed one office, and quickly saw that there was hideous red and green wallpaper. It was crazy. I thought, wow...what the heck is that!? Then I thought, "Watch...with my luck.. this is gonna be MY doctor." I got to the door, and SURE ENOUGH, it was! But that was only the beginning of the weirdness. I got inside, and the whole waiting room was full of wicker chairs which had denim pillows on the seats. It was ... unbelievable.

I had to wait a little while since the day was overbooked, I'm sure, and finally they called me in. I sat on the little table in the room, and waited for the doctor to come. The was a picture of animals on the wall, and I was looking around. Then, I looked behind me, and I was SHOCKED to see a picture on the wall of two completely naked little boys, one facing forward, and once facing backward, with two doctors.. one with his hand on one of the kids' stomach, and the other with his hand on the kid's back. It was so strange!

WHO DECORATED THIS PLACE?!?!?

When the doctor came in, she took a look at my leg, and from what I had described, she said it sounded like I had an inflammation of the tendon in the leg, and that it was irritated, and needed time to heal. She gave me an anti inflammatory medicine which will make the inflammation stop while it has a chance to heal, and make it stop hurting, of course.

I departed, and on the way back, went to the bank to get a copy of a deposit I had made for Steve in January. I didn't have the slip or copy of the checks, so I had no idea who they were from. I had e-mailed the bank, but they wanted to charge $8 to print out the copies of the checks! Ridiculous! So I went in, and asked the lady, and she was able to pull them up on the screen, print them out, all free of charge! Now THAT's much better!

When I got back, I looked all over for the Staples delivery that should have arrived yesterday! It said on the website that it HAD been delivered at 3:55pm, but we couldn't find it anywhere! The lady called me back to say she had gotten in touch with the driver, and that he had "couldn't find anyone, so he left it in the storage room." WHAT??

We were very confused, since we really don't have a storage room, and just to make sure, I looked in every single room in the basement. No sign of it. I called back, and they said they would resend the order.

I had lots of random work to do, and the day went by pretty fast. I had a chicken parm hero for lunch, it was very enjoyable... and then we picked the names for the Idol boxes. The bopper went home early today, another crisis, no doubt, to be reckoned with.

After work, I returned home, and of course Dan was working late again. I went to CVS and dropped off my prescription, and then came home, and Re came over, and we went out to dinner.

We planned to go out to Elijah Churchill's, and I had remembered there was a website where you buy a gift certificate for less than regular price. We went, and bought a $10 certificate for only $2!

We got there, and were given the choice of sitting at a table, or a "booth" which looked like two wooden thrones, and it was an addition, and was kinda right in the way of everything, so we decided to take the table. Much to my pleasant surprise, we got a few "soft pretzel" sticks before our meal!

Out waiter took a while to come over, it seems he was dealing with a silver Chevy Impala which was blocking the driveway to the restaurant, and trying to find the owner!

I got the Thanksgiving Anytime, who doesn't love Thanksgiving... anytime!!

The dinner was good, but it was a really nice time. We had a to talk about, and it was a really fun night!

After dinner, Dan was just getting home from work, and his trip to Boston, and we all went to Friendly's for some ice cream! I got my usual Conehead! It was wonderful. I love the conehead, it really is the best ice cream creation in the world. :P

So, I got home a little while ago, took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com