Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2010 - 2:17 a.m.
"painting the ceiling" or "disney has taken abc away from you...again!"

Hey Journal!

It's 2:17 tonight... just two minutes before last night's entry.. and Dan is still at work. :( Yes, On a Saturday!

Last night he got home around 3:30am! We got up this morning around 10:00, and watched some TV, some 20/20 from last night. Two interesting stories... One about this guy who, while he looked skeevy and guilty, was accused of a murder he didn't commit, and it was cool the way they found out, and proved, he was innocent. The second was about these teens who broke into celebrities' homes in Hollywood.

After that we went to the bank, and then to the mall. It was a BEAUTIFUL day today. It was comfortable out, and the sun was out, and the snow was melting! Woo! It actually felt more like a Fall day. We walked around, and then after that, went to Burger King to get lunch, and then Dan dropped me off at home, and he went in to work on that annoying catalog.

I watched the movie, "The Shaggy DA." It was good... not the best movie ever... but those old school Disney movies, especially the ones with Dean Jones, never are the best... but I did enjoy watching it. There were some things I didn't understand, like.. WHY or HOW he happened to be the only person effected by the "magic" of the ring. Why, whenever anyone said those words, did HE turn into a dog? Why didn't the person in possession of the ring, and reciting the words get effects, and how did it come to be that HE was the one? No idea. Another abrupt ending, too.

After that, I cleaned up a little. Did some vacuuming, and then went out with my mom to Home Depot. We went to get some painting supplies. I got a can of paint, and a roller, and some drop cloths, and a few other random items. I wanted to paint the ceiling in the bathroom. It had been cracking a little recently, and I figured it would be a good idea to give it a nice new coat.

When I got home, I taped the edges, and hung up the drop cloth. I hung it up so that it basically covered the WHOLE room, and all I did was stand in the middle and paint the ceiling. I had to do two coats. There were some chipped areas that needed to be filled in a little, and without doing any more timely fixes, this worked pretty well. It was a little bit of a hassle cleaning up, and I still have more to do. I finished at about 12:45, and couldn't turn on the vacuum, I didn't want to disturb anyone!

In order to get the paint off my hands, and arms, and make sure i was all clean before getting to bed... I had to wash my arms and stuff in the kitchen sink, because you can't use the shower until the paint dries, which is 24 hours according to the can.

I turned on ABC after my painting was finished, and saw that ABC was indeed replaced with a message from Cablevision, explaining the situation. Now, I think Cablevision's explanation is a little closer to the truth than WABC's, but they still had their own slant on things. Really, I don't think that this is that big a deal... people need to calm down.. nothing all that crazy is going to happen... you WILL survive for a few days without WABC, as much as I love it.

I have been listening to the Cablevision statement on loop for over two hours! I think I have to memorized by now!!

Alas, it's almost time for bed... I'm starting to get really tired.... and no, Dan is still not home. :(

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com