Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2010 - 10:13 p.m.
"just another tuesday"

Hey Journal!

Today I have a minor sore throat. Actually, I've had it the past few days... but it's not really sore. It's weird. It's like a little tickle back there, and I'm trying my best not to let it become a real sore throat!

As you may know, I went to bed early last night... well..not sure early, but I got a really good night's sleep... however, this morning I was still really exhausted.

When I got home from work, I watched the news, and then Greek from last night. I really don't like Rusty's lab assistant / girl-pause-friend, and I think it would be terrible if they make them have a relationship.

After that, Dan and I had pizza and watched World News (which I had paused) and then we watched last night's 24! Good episode, but from the coming attractions, next week will be better.... "SECURITY......SECURITYYYYY!!" What the heck!?

I was thinking today.... I wonder if there are people who read my journal. I mean, I really really write it for myself, so that I can look back at what I did, and what I thought about things, and what was going on... and that's really why I hate writing entries that don't elaborate on things, or go into at least SOME detail, so I have some idea of what I was thinking at a particular time. I know that some friends read this on a fairly regular basis. That makes me smile. Years ago, when I first started with this Diaryland stuff, there were two or three other diaryland users' entries that I used to read every single day. I think I only stopped reading theirs because they stopped writing! I mean, I don't think I'm all that interesting, or that other people who don't know me, would be interested in what I do... but you never know. Usually, I think people find or stumble upon this from google searches for random things. I remember a while ago, the top reason people came here was searching Google for the ingredients in common deodorants (because I happened to mention that once..), another was random Cosby quotes. Recently I think there have been a lot of hits on the quote from the opening of Gossip Girl. It's weird. But... aside from the random one-time visitors, I always wondered if there's anyone out there.. or someone out there... who stumbled here, and decided it was worth coming back! I guess there's no way to know! Just a thought of the day.

Work today was good... a pretty crazy day. I had soooo much going on, I felt like I didn't have a minute to relax. The highlights of the day were my spilling tea all over my leg, shirt, and chair. However, we had a handy hairdryer in the office which made it all better. I was dried off in no time. The special for lunch today was Spaghetti Bolognese, and I was very excited... however they ran out of it before I ordered my lunch. I guess I should order earlier if they have something I really really want!

Jackie wasn't feeling well today, so she used the day to get her office organized. I helped her switch her desk around since the drawers on her old one weren't working right.

I departed at 5, and got home around 5:30. I watched the news, and well... I think we're right back where I started this entry!

Dan's packing his suitcase now.... Tomorrow, he leaves on his big trip to Kentucky for work! So crazy! What am I going to do with myself!

Alas, that's all for tonight... Gonna have a snack and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com