Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2010 - 11:10 p.m.
"dan goes to kentucky"

Hey Journal!

So, Dan left this morning for his big trip to Kentucky! It's pretty quiet around here without him. A whole week! Crazy!!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. It was quiet in the office because Steve had meetings all day for the cemetery and Dan's dad took the day off. I got a ton of CPC stuff done, and then worked on some minor changes to the website.

We had a crazy lunch today, there was a funeral lunch, or "Fun Lunch," and there were about 50 people for that, and then there were a bunch of reservations for the restaurant, so there was an HOUR wait. A wait!? Since when do WE have a wait! I spent a while up there, just checking out the situation and randomly helping. Karen came in in the afternoon. I started Words with Friends games with Bill and Stacy. My first word was 'shits'! Nice!

Alas, I departed at 5, and headed home. There wasn't much traffic, but I wasn't really in a rush.

When I got home, I watched the news, then went online for a while, took a shower, and watched The Middle, and Ugly Betty. Pretty good episode tonight. I will be sad to see Ugly Betty go. :( Apparently there are only five more episodes.

I asked Jackie to bring in Eclipse tomorrow... Perhaps I can catch up on my reading while Dan is away! I want to get this book finished before the movie comes out. I mean, that isn't till June, so I don't think there will really be a problem there.

After the show, I tried to call Dan, but it went straight to voicemail. So I called again, and again it went right to voicemail! I texted him to tell him I was going to sleep, and I tried to call... and then a few seconds later, the phone rang. He said HE was trying to call ME!! TWO TIMES! And both times it went to voicemail! Which means we were calling eachother at the exact same time. How crazy is that!

It's quiet around here... but I had better get to bed! I stayed up later than I wanted to! I was sure I was going to get to bed early tonight. Guess not! :P

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com