Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2010 - 11:10 p.m.
"the golfers come out of hibernation" or "the horse in the grey flannel suit"

Hey Journal!

Day 2 of Dan in Appalachia! Today I got up and headed in to work as usual. When I arrived, there was a strange truck in the parking lot. A black pickup truck. Parked sideways in the middle of the parking lot. We never did find out why it was there. There was some guy in it. I avoided looking at him. Strange.

Work today was crazy. We sent out an e-mail in the middle of the day to let the members know we are planning on opening next Friday! Within 2 minutes of hitting SEND, I got literally 12 phone calls. I was putting them on hold like crazy... It was NUTS! It was just like old times in the Reservations office! I couldn't believe it! Over the next hour, I had a steady stream of calls. They were all members making sure their accounts were up to date, and that they were all set to begin playing when we open. I did get a few payments, that was nice! It just took an announcement like that to shake them all loose!

For lunch, I had the Beef Pot Pie. It was most enjoyable.

The day went by fast, and I spent the rest of the day getting the invoices prepared to send out. We need to get some money in, so hopefully with the announcement that we're opening, it will really get people in the mood to pay.

I departed at about 5:30, and went to the Post Office to drop off the mail. This bitchy woman at the Wheatley post office was most annoying. I went inside and put the mail into the slot, and then she CAME OUT with my mail, handed it to me, and told me it would be better if I put it in the mailbox outside. WHAT THE HELL? In the end, she's just gonna come out and get that bin tomorrow morning and BRING IT BACK INSIDE! Why the heck would she bring it BACK outside, only to have to collect it again tomorrow. I really think post office people are just disgruntled, and want to do anything to not help people.

I am reminded of a story my mom always tells me.... Apparently, many years ago, we had a mail-woman at home, who used to ALWAYS deliver the wrong mail to us... EVERY DAY. We would get TONS of mail that didn't belong to us.... and the bigger concern was that if we were getting other people's mail... who was getting ours!? So, my mom went to the post office to complain, and the lady at the desk.. (Rosa... a raging bitch who has always worked at the Nesc. post office) told her... "Well... at least she's fast!" So apparently as long as she finished her route in record time, it was acceptable for her to get nothing right. My mom always called her Speedy Gonzales.

So, when I got home from work, I got changed, and then I went over to have some leftover spaghetti and then helped my grandma to view a CD she had gotten from a cat scan she had done. It was a crazy CD... you could see her stomach, and intestines, it was crazy.

I got home a little while ago, took a shower, and then got ready for bed. I had a pretzel for a snack, and I also watched the beginning of a Netflix movie I got called "The Horse in the Grey Flannel Suit." It's... special. It's another one of those Dean Jones Disney movies. I really wish Dean Jones wasn't such a horrible person in his later years. I really like him in these movies.

Alas, It's time for bed now. Dan went golfing this morning, and when last I heard from him, he was on his way out to dinner.

Tomorrow morning I have to go to the bank for Steve, and do a few other random things before I go to work.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com