Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2010 - 12:22 a.m.
"hey counterfeiter" or "brian. party of one. joey's section please."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 9, and I had some stuff to do before going to work... I had a check to deposit for Steve. For breakfast, I had McDonald's pancakes. Mmmm.

I got to work around 10:15 and the day went by pretty quickly. There weren't many member phone calls today, but I had some stuff to do to get ready for opening next week. I set up the tee sheets for March, and then I worked on writing a new program to keep track of the members' lockers! Woo!

I was in the midst of working on that when it was time to order lunch, so I just got a quick Grilled Cheese, which I took forever to go and get from the kitchen, and by the time I got it, it was cold and mushy. :(

Yesterday, a member came by to pay his dues, and he was the only person to pay cash. Today when Dan's dad went to bring the money to the bank, they found one of the bills was counterfeit! I called him to kinda... feel out the situation... and see if he would offer to replace it! It was definitely an awkward call, but he DID say he would replace it. The bank confiscated the money, and we had to fill out a US Secret Service report about it! Kinda crazy. They guy wants to see a copy of the report before paying us back.

There were tons of crazy things to do, a new e-mail for Karen, and some other randomness. It was a busy end to the day.

I departed, got home, watched some of the news, and then went out to dinner to Ruby Tuesday! Yes, I was THAT person who sat there alone! It was actually a very good night for that, though, because Joey wasn't busy at all, and spent a lot of time sitting with me! It was fun... and my steak was excellent tonight!

I stayed there for a while, and just talked to Joey and stuff.... Then afterwards, I picked up Scott and we just drove around for a while. We wound up driving out to the Hamptons, and then turning around and coming back home. Unfortunately we couldn't find any place that was open! I wanted to walk around a Target or something, but the first Target we passed was at 9:55, and it closed at 10.

So, I just got home a little while ago, and watched some more of the movie I started the other day, "The Horse in the Grey Flannel Suit." Now I am going to read some of Eclipse, and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com