Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2010 - 11:45 p.m.
"monsoon" or "croxley"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 11:00, and I texted Kristen to see what she was up to today.

I spent the morning hanging around the house. I read a few chapters of Eclipse, and had some cereal, and watched some TV.

I finished watching the movie, "The Horse in the Grey Flannel Suit" today. Like many of those Dean Jones Disney Movies I've been watching, It was good, but just not good enough. Some parts were boring, but I did like it. The ending was WEAK! They never explained a lot of things... like.. did the ad campaign ever really work? I guess so, since the guy seemed happy, but they never explained! The whole proposal thing was thrown in at the end... just odd. And after I had taken the DVD out and put it back in its Netflix envelope to send back... it dawned on me. Not once in this whole movie was there anything to do with, or any mention of, a GREY FLANNEL SUIT!!!! So what the heck was that about! What was the meaning of the title!? I don't understand at all!

I went over to pick Kristen up at 4:00, and before we departed, I came inside to fix Mamamac's computer, which was unable to print.

It was a monsoon outside today, all day long! Our first stop was Staples, and the Home Depot. Each place we went in, we had to run like crazy, and just when we would dry off, it was time go into another store and get soaked!

We took a drive out to Ikea, and perused. We didn't get anything there, though. I really wanted to get those cleaning gloves they have, which are really cheap... but I forgot... again. I even mentioned it when we were there, but forgot. We walked around the mall, went to the Target there, and some other stores.

When we left, we were in the mood for dinner! We went to Croxley Ale House in Farmingdale.... Yes, the scene of the crime... where Lau and I got parking tickets! Ridiculous. The parking lot was empty tonight, as it was that night, but this time I was careful to make sure I was not in a restricted zone!

We both got chicken pot pies! Mine was really good. I have never been much of a fan for the bread bowl, but tonight I decided to tackle it. The filling of the pot pie was GREAT. It had tons of chicken, overflowing with chicken, and it had all kinds of good vegetables. It was nothing like that pitiful chicken broth with celery topped with one piece of corn bread for $19 at Canterbury Ales! That was disgraceful. This was well worth the $13.

We had a nice time, it was fun. After dinner, we went to Target in Commack, walked around there... and I really wanted to get some turkey TV dinners, but they were all out.. AGAIN! They still have that great $2 sale, and there were none to be found.

It was about 9:30 when we left there, and then I dropped Re off at home, and came back. I watched some TV, and read my book! I am getting into it now! I am trying to picture the characters the way I did before I saw New Moon. However, somehow I can't get the picture of Taylor Lautner out of my head for Jacob, which is having strange effects, because I used to be 100% team Edward, but with the T-Laut version of Jacob, I like him more! Ahh Confliction!

Anyway, it's too bad it was rainy all day... it would have been nice to be outside, since it wasn't really cold.. it was just torrential rain and wind all day! I was surprised to see when I got home, on the news, that there were so many power outages and downed trees and stuff! Lots of flooding... Crazy!

Now I'm just gonna ready some more, and get to sleep soon! (We lose one hour!! Gotta set those clocks ahead!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com