Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2010 - 10:52 p.m.
"spring ahead" or "homebody"

Hey Journal!

Today was a rainy Sunday... although not as rainy as yesterday! I woke up this morning around 11:00, which was really 12:00 since we set the clocks ahead last night.

SPRING AHEAD! I am not sure that I really understand Daylight Savings Time. I mean, it seems that we are all smart enough people to understand that the sun rises and sets at different times throughout the year, and that we should be able to adjust our lives accordingly without the government mandating that we change our clocks. I believe there are some states in the US that do not participate in this farce. While I think that would be kind of annoying for the people in those states, since almost everyone else does.... it makes so much more sense! I think if, perhaps, New York were to put an end to Daylight Savings Time, perhaps the rest of the country would follow!!

It's all a mess. I think.

Anyway, I watched TV most of the day. I watched a DVD from Netflix, The Lost Boys. I didn't know Keifer Sutherland was in it. Strange. It was an entertaining movie, but it was definitely a little strange!

In the afternoon, I cleaned up a little, and read some more Eclipse. It's getting gooooood! I can't stop!

Then I watched the movie, Adventureland. I had never really heard anything about it... but I figured I'd give it a spin. I thought it was good... it was odd, and not really a movie I would rave about... but I got a few good laughs from it. One of my favorite lines, at the end of the movie... "Brennan, don't get all drunk and fall asleep!" "Why?" -- And Well, I'll leave you to find the rest of the line by watching the movie yourself. I don't know why, it just made me laugh.

For dinner, I made myself pasta. Ziti to be exact. It was good... the sauce was from Price Club... a little strange. I forget the brand name.

After that, it was almost time for Desperate Housewives... Yes... almost 9! I took a shower, and read a little more of my book, then watched.

Now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow... Going to work like crazy on finishing my locker room program, and getting as much done as I can. We're opening on FRIDAY! It's one of the last days of quiet for the summer... I'd better make it count!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com