Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 15, 2010 - 11:08 p.m.
"lockSMITH" or "dan and the wild turkey"

Hey Journal!

Work today was hectic. I stopped at the PO Box this morning and got the CPC mail, and did some CPC stuff for the first hour or so. Karen didn't come in today, she had been sick all weekend, and is still recovering! She had a really bad stomach virus!

The rest of the day I spent working on my locker program, and doing other crazy stuff. I finally got all the kinks worked out of the program, and it works perfectly! I got it leaded into the MDPS program, and it's up and running, and I think it's pretty darn cool.

In the morning, a man came to fix a tear in the carpet. The first step of the stairway was terrible, and he took a piece from a closet, and re-carpeted it. It looks really great now, but it's just to hold us over until the new carpet arrives and is installed!

There's a door at the end of the hallway at work that we have been having lots of trouble opening lately! A few weeks ago, I couldn't open it for anything, and then tried a few hours later, and it opened on the first try. Since then, It's gotten worse. It was very hit or miss the past few days, but we managed to get it open. Today, there was no luck at all. We called our friendly locksmith, and he came down and in no time had replaced the know, and had it all keyed up.

I departed at 5, and headed home. I got here, got changed, and then headed off. My grandma was making spaghetti for dinner, so I went over there so I wouldn't have t fend for myself!

After dinner, I tried to neaten up some of the scraggly hair around my ears to hold me over till another haircut! :P

I was bending over in the bathroom, and the mirror on the medicine cabinet was open, and as I stood up, it scraped all along my back, and it hurt!!!! OUCH! A clump of my skin was on the edge of the mirror... (I know, Gross) but my back wasn't bleeding... YET! It bled a moderate amount, but really not bad considering. It was really a surface cut... not deep at all.. just like a scrape that pulled back the skin, but didn't go IN at all.

It hurt a little, but it's better now. I put some Neosporin on it when I got home, though... just to be safe. I took a shower, and read more of Eclipse. Every time I go to mention Eclipse here, I keep writing New Moon first, and then having to go back and correct myself!

Sorry. I guess I really loved New Moon.

Tonight's episode of 24 was GREAT! I haven't been to excited about the season so far, but I really loved the ending to tonight's episode, although I figured out what was gonna happen somewhere in the middle of it. I think it's a 24 rule that whenever CTU gets attacked, ratings go up! It's amazing.. you feel so pumped up when the CTU people are in trouble! Maybe it's our love for Chloe, or ... who knows.. but it's intense! Now I can't wait for next week!

After 24 was over, I had a bowl of cereal and happened to be watching some of the Fox 5 News at 10. What was strange... they went to a reporter out on the street who was holding a Fox 5 microphone, but was wearing a "My9News" jacket! How...wrong! Then when they were rolling her interview clips from earlier in the day, she was using a My9News microphone, too! What is this woman doing? Is the moonlighting? Why are they allowing her to show other networks' logos on their channel? I do not understand. Don't they have enough reporters of their own that they don't need to double hire? AND it's not even like it was a major news story that they NEEDED to cover... it was just one of a million stories about trees falling down from the wind. They could have sent any reporter to any town to get a story like that. It was odd.

Now it's getting late, and I have to get to bed! Just like that it's almost 11:00!

I am sad that I haven't been able to get to bed as early as I expected to since Dan has been gone. He called today, said the printing is going well, and he went on a tour of the Wild Turkey Bourbon factory! Sounds Cool!

Only two more days until he comes home! :) YAY!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com